� Memoirs of an Evil Genius �
Conquering the World, One Martini at a Time

� Things I'm Thinking About �
10:39 a.m., 2004-02-19

There�s cake waiting for me in the next room. Like the chocolate and the trail mix weren�t enough, now Sophie is trying to increase my job performance through the power of sweet, delicious cake. Okay, so, technically it�s for my birthday and I was expecting it, but it does take me a little by surprise since I slept through my alarm this morning and got to work ten minutes late.

Sophie: Sleep in anytime, Dr. No! In fact, here�s cake!
That�s how it goes in my head, anyway. And don�t start in about me oversleeping, either, because it happens to everybody once in a while! And it�s not like I was totally late, just�a little. Like five minutes. Maybe ten. Anyway, it�s my birthday and I�m entitled. Well, okay, maybe it�s not my birthday yet, but it will be. Just give it a few days.

Now that you�ve asked, all I want for my birthday is a trip to Europe. That, and for The O.C.�s Marissa to get eaten by a bear. Man, I hate that chick. Not the actress, necessarily (she might be a lovely person), but the character. Marissa sucks, yo. I know some of you don�t watch the show, but take it from me, she�s a piece of work. Marissa? Get thee to a bear-ery.

I�m really enjoying the thought of that cake. I do have to confess that knowing we will be eating cake instead of working does serve to enhance the experience. I mean, cake is awesome and tasty and stuff, but cake instead of working is damn close to nirvana. I didn�t have cake yesterday. Yesterday I had trail mix, but you already know about that. Yesterday I also watched The O.C., and, as I believe I�ve mentioned elsewhere, I hate Marissa a lot. Did I tell you about the bear? Oh, yeah.

I�m wearing a hat. See, because I woke up late, and I didn�t have time to really "do my hair" or "dress properly". Or "put out the fire I accidentally started in the bathroom". Whatever, it�s mostly porcelain and stuff and there. It�s not like it�s all flammable. Anyway, my hair had swelled to a rather impressive size overnight. I could feel quite a bit of wind resistance when I shot up in bed, ten minutes before I was supposed to be clocking in to begin my workday. I looked like Eraserhead, you guys. So I�m wearing a hat. Pretty gutsy, huh? Show up late wearing a hat, and get cake!

Sophie: Don�t worry Dr. No -- there are no dress codes here. Wear whatever you want! Here, have another slice.

Marissa: Aieeee! Halp! It�s a bear!

It�s a beautiful dream. Then there�s this whole part where the cake opens up and Ryan Phillippe jumps out of it�speaking of which, where the hell has he been? Has he done anything for me lately? I don�t think I�ve seen him since Igby Went to Gosford Park. Or whatever the hell that movie with the Culkin kid was. What was that? I didn�t see it.

Anyway, as it turns out, they didn�t clean the office last night -- I don�t know why -- and the guy is here right now, making a lot of noise about it. I�m also on hold at the moment, and I have a feeling that the woman I�m waiting for is never going to come back on the line. Just a hunch. I�ll teach her. I�ll hang up first. Ha!

And that concludes today�s programming. This entry was brought to you by the letters F and U.

Hee! Get it?

Someone Got Here By Searching For: my voicemail alert doesn�t work And: heidi fleiss sex tape I�m Watching: The O.C. Ha ha! Eat it, Marissa. And: American Idol. If the bear�s still hungry, I think I�ll send him over to the AI soundstage for dessert.

A Year Ago, I Said:

"That sounds like fun! Oh, hey, I think your foot is on my pride there. Yeah, I think that's my pride -- right there under your heel. No, to the left. No, that's a piece of tape. My pride is that smaller one, next to it. Right."
How Could You Axe Me That, Part II
2-19-2003

� 2005 by Dr. No, all rights reserved; you break it, you buy it.



Keep abreast of the progress in my global conquest! Sign up here and get notified when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


my last adventure: Crunch on This

my next adventure: Time Flies When You're Insane

� look around �
my brilliant new plan
my fiendish archives
contact me
guestbook
random genius
landlord
dancing brave
go fug yourself
gwentropy
knee deep in the hoopla
may day
mister zero
rusty nail
so that happened
ultratart
my decorator
check out the news