� Memoirs of an Evil Genius �
Conquering the World, One Martini at a Time

� Crunch on This �
11:46 a.m., 2004-02-18

This morning began like any other, wherein I found myself scrounging like a hobo through a box of trail mix, desperately seeking out any remaining yogurt-covered raisins and greedily stuffing them all into my mouth at once before scurrying back to my office to enjoy them in private. I don�t apologize, though. Those raisin things are good! Plus which, the whole process wouldn�t have had quite such a pathetic air to it if Sophie had just adhered to certain laws governing the preparation and presentation of snack foods.

See, she got this gift basket or something (like I care, as long as the food makes it into the conference room) and it came with two different kinds of trail mix. One was sweet and crunchy and granola-based, and the other was savory and salty and based on�like, salty shit. You know. Anyway, Sophie managed, once again, to completely befoul a sweet treat by putting it in too close proximity to a non-complimentary flavor that competes with rather than accentuates the innate yumminess of white chocolate chips and yogurt-covered raisins. What�s up with that?

In a break from tradition, however, this morning did bring me the unusual sensation of being able to see the bottom of my email inbox -- something to which I�m really not accustomed any longer, after so many weeks of, you know, not. Don�t worry, though. I�m sure that I�ll get some big huge assignment in the afternoon that will render me unable to do my actual work, in lieu of picking up the shattered pieces of someone else�s stuff and trying to paste it all back together in a way that makes sense.

I�m going to try my hardest not to go absolutely batshit crazy this morning over the fact that stupid Anna has finally noticed that Jean-zilla is Cc:-ing me on all correspondence, and yet she -- Anna -- still feels compelled to forward the messages to me, anyway. Not only that but she still doesn�t pay attention to the emails I Cc: her on when responding to Jean-zilla, and so, after I�ve already answered the question and notified all concerned parties, Anna sends out a mass email that says, "I�ll look into this and get back to you! Dr. No, do you have any suggestions???" Just one, Anna, but I don�t think I should repeat it in polite company.

This is changing the subject, but has everyone gotten all their W-2 forms yet? I haven�t, and it�s bugging me. I mean, I�m supposed to receive three, but I�ve only gotten two. This is not cool, because I�ve learned from experience what happens when you have to try and force a corporation to issue any paperwork that has to do with money. Unless it has to do with preventing you from receiving said money, in the which case you can just try to stop the hemorrhage of paperwork and see where it gets you. Damn them and their accounting department. Fuckers.

This is changing the subject again, but what does everyone think about TV lately? Despite my own misgivings, I have been watching American Idol, and it�s just as ruthlessly tacky as ever. I guess that�s sort of comforting, in a way. I�ve also been keeping a close eye on 24 and have been really disappointed this season. I mean, Sherry used to be totally bad-ass, all scheming and double-dealing and bringing nukes into the country, and now she�s just causing heart attacks in cranky old men. Granted he was a paraplegic and all, but still. After the Conniving She-Wolf of season one and the Bitter Conspirator of season two, the Pushy Broad of season three just doesn�t do it for me. Maybe if she slapped a baby or something.

Anyway, this concludes today�s introspections. Let me know if you have any questions.

Someone Got Here By Searching For: Montezuma�s Revenge THROW UP And: halidol I�m Watching: Well, 24, obviously. Bye, Nina. And: America�s Next Top Model. RUN, don�t walk, to see this show! Oh, and bye, Catie!

� 2005 by Dr. No, all rights reserved; you break it, you buy it.



Keep abreast of the progress in my global conquest! Sign up here and get notified when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


my last adventure: Just Say No

my next adventure: Things I'm Thinking About

� look around �
my brilliant new plan
my fiendish archives
contact me
guestbook
random genius
landlord
dancing brave
go fug yourself
gwentropy
knee deep in the hoopla
may day
mister zero
rusty nail
so that happened
ultratart
my decorator
check out the news