� Memoirs of an Evil Genius �
Conquering the World, One Martini at a Time

� Could I Borrow a Cup of Wireless Internet? �
4:29 p.m., 2005-03-31

I just want to pre-empt this entry by letting y'all know that I actually wrote it on Tuesday morning, and much of its content no longer applies. However, I have had neither the time nor the energy to go back through and rewrite everything, so please just enjoy it as a historical document, and I'll update again as soon as I can with more current information. Also, just you all know, the situation I describe in the second paragraph of the section below? Is exactly what's going on right now.

* * *

It is now officially the start of Week Two of the new residence, and the settling continues apace. Well, at a pace, anyway. There are still several things that need to be done before one can truly describe the living situation as fully settled. For example, I�ve got a bunch of shit I need to put on my walls still, and I also need the landlord to replace the phone jack in my bedroom, because the socket is full of...something. I thought it was lint, so I stuck a pair of tweezers in there to pull it out, and a big glob of stretchy, gooey something came out along with, all malevolent and wrong with murder in its heart. I removed the jack from the wall so I could see if the problem was something I could fix, but once I was holding the guts of it in my hand, I saw it was far beyond me. Then, looking at all those wires and things, I started to feel like an unskilled surgeon holding a beating heart in his hand, and I stuffed it all back into the little box on the wall and screwed on the top again.

Not that the phone jack matters much at the moment, since we can�t seem to get hold of the phone company to set up our service in the first place. Seriously, if you�re reading this entry, it�s probably because I snuck over to Domino�s house again to pirate her wireless so I could upload this from my computer. You should have seen me last Friday, sitting on her porch with my laptop and wireless card, furtively updating my journal and hoping that no one came home and found me there. I felt guilty about it, though, the same way you do when you eat extra pieces of the sample cheese cubes at the grocery store, or steam open somebody else�s mail. Although, honestly, I think they�d just have been amused. But anyway, that�s how dedicated I am to this, y�all. Well, to this and to my email, which I miss dearly. In fact, if you�ve sent me mail and I haven�t responded, I promise that the main reason why is because I haven�t had email for the past week. I really hope nothing terribly important has happened that I ought to know about.

On the other hand, and this is great news, I�m supposed to start a new job tomorrow morning! Hooray! I�ll be employed again! No more checks from the California state government, all dripping with judgement and not actually large enough to live off of and whatever. I�ll be doing the same thing I�d been doing for Relationship-Based Reality Show and Competition-Based Reality Show. I have no idea what I�ll call this one, frankly, because if I am to be honest, I don�t know what it�s about. As far as I�m concerned, it�s about me paying my bills, and that�s all I know. I could be working for the mob or the Yakuza or something, and I don�t care. Well, yet. If it turns out I am really working for the mob, that could be something I care about later on down the line. Unless they like me and offer to have some people iced on my behalf. Maybe I�ll call it Mob-Affiliated Reality Show! MARS, for short.

My almost relationship with Clyde also continues apace. Last Wednesday, he made me go sing karaoke with him and his friends, an act for which I doubt I shall ever forgive him. Seriously, I like to think I have a decent voice, all belting out my Franz Ferdinand on the highway and growling classic jazz in my bedroom, but Clyde and his friends do this shit all the time, like breathing. And Clyde has the most beautiful voice I�ve ever heard, I should point out. His friends are all, �I studied at Juillard,� or some such, and I�m like, �I studied in the bathroom. Second floor!� So I sang �Bette Davis Eyes�, because then I could totally fuck up and no one would really know. Except for on all those parts where I completely missed my cue and left out huge chunks of the lyrics.

Anyway, that�s the skinny on life for now. There�s more to say, but no time in which to say it. Stay tuned, though, because when we get that phone line set up, I�m going to be all over this internet shit like tacky on a Hollywood runway.

Someone Got Here By Searching For: chinese girl face plant uneven bars I�m Watching: 24. Ooh, I can�t wait for next week to change! Everything! Around! And: Miss Congeniality 2: Armed & Fabulous, and sadly? Not that fabulous.

A Year Ago, I Said:

Fuck you very much, you fucking fuckstick. Burn in hell.

Taxing My Patience
3-31-2004

� 2005 by Dr. No, all rights reserved; you break it, you buy it.



Keep abreast of the progress in my global conquest! Sign up here and get notified when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


my last adventure: One Futon the Grave

my next adventure: Booked

� look around �
my brilliant new plan
my fiendish archives
contact me
guestbook
random genius
landlord
dancing brave
go fug yourself
gwentropy
knee deep in the hoopla
may day
mister zero
rusty nail
so that happened
ultratart
my decorator
check out the news