� Memoirs of an Evil Genius �
Conquering the World, One Martini at a Time

� If It's Wednesday, You Must Be Paranoid �
12:27 a.m., 2003-06-27

Well, today went much better than yesterday, I have to say. I was even able to take care of some longstanding tasks I inherited from Susie, so smoothly did today go. And I needed the break, too. Tomorrow I�ve got four meetings, two of them back to back, and one of them with The Extremely Testy Ballet, which I�m really not looking forward to.

Basically, TETB have had their knickers in a twist for a full week about�well, everything, really. Honestly, their numbers are some of the best of all our clients, but they aren�t happy with anything! On Monday, they sent me a snotty email about how they hadn�t received their weekly report yet. I�d have felt bad about it, except that their weekly report isn�t supposed to go out until FUCKING TUESDAY. On Tuesday, they sent me an enraged email demanding to know why certain figures were left off the report, and I replied that it was because they hadn�t given us enough time to cull sufficient data to include on the report yet. They also bitched me out because we were taking credit card payments via a certain credit card which they apparently don�t accept, even though they approved all the forms we�ve been using, all of which include a section for payments via said card.

And I get to meet with these charming women tomorrow. Aside from saying, �Your numbers are great, but you two are fucking crazy,� I don�t know what to do. It�s going to be very tense, and I know they�re going to demand a bunch of answers I can�t give. The stupid thing is that I really kind of like them, too. I mean, they seem very sweet, and passionate about what they do, but they�re bullheaded, pushy, and controlling as well. Like have some fucking patience already. Also, don�t give me crap about this credit card business -- not only did you guys approve it yourselves, but I HAD NOTHING TO DO WITH IT! Hello? New guy here!

Whatever. Let�s talk about my friend Ms. X! I�m calling her Ms. X because what you�re about to read is incredibly incriminating. Supporting players are X�s college roommate, Ms. Y, and X�s boyfriend, Mr. Z. See if you can follow along.

X and Z started dating, but soon X became suspicious that perhaps Z was seeing Y on the side. Just suspicious, mind you -- she had nothing concrete to go on. But she was determined to find out if her fears had any real basis. Personally, I find this admirable. I know a lot of you people are thinking, �Well, why didn�t she just ask Z or Y?� to which I reply, �You�ve never been in this situation, have you?�

The minute you say something like, �Hey honey, I was thinking we could go to the beach this weekend! Also, are you cheating on me with my roommate?� your relationship is permanently fucked. I mean, how would you react to your SO even �casually� asking you if you�ve been fooling around? So X decided to take matters into her own hands and gather some evidence before effecting a confrontation. We won�t go into details, but suffice it to say that X went to some seriously devious and underhanded lengths to spy on these two, and I am totally impressed!

I mean, I understand that X maybe went a little overboard, but I can relate. I�m not going to go into it now, but once upon a time, I too was on the business end of some awkward pauses whenever my then-beloved�s name came up in conversation with his friends. I too was privy to one side of the Mysterious Phone Call he was uncharacteristically tight-lipped about afterward. I too noticed discrepancies in timelines, and the occasional article of unfamiliar clothing lying about. I too tried to hack into his email. Maybe I went a little overboard, but considering I was dumped for �someone else� two months later, I think maybe not.

Anyway, my point is that it took a lot of sheer nerve and audacity to perpetrate some of the things X did in the name of consumptive paranoia. And I admit that I flushed with envy when I realized how brazen she was. She put me to shame, you guys.

Today�s Quiz: Which Personality Disorder Do You Have?


paranoid



Which Personality Disorder Do You Have?
brought to you by Quizilla

I felt this particular rerun was fairly apt.

Someone Got Here By Searching For: evil opera jackass And: ginger melon fragrance I�m Watching: Well, nothing right now. I tried to watch Paradise Hotel, but the first thirty seconds were so bad I just couldn�t. How Bad Were They? They were so bad that they almost made Vanilla Sky seem palatable. Almost.

� 2005 by Dr. No, all rights reserved; you break it, you buy it.



Keep abreast of the progress in my global conquest! Sign up here and get notified when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


my last adventure: If It's Tuesday, Go To Hell

my next adventure: If It's Thursday, It Must Be Amazing

� look around �
my brilliant new plan
my fiendish archives
contact me
guestbook
random genius
landlord
dancing brave
go fug yourself
gwentropy
knee deep in the hoopla
may day
mister zero
rusty nail
so that happened
ultratart
my decorator
check out the news