� Memoirs of an Evil Genius �
Conquering the World, One Martini at a Time

� My Love is Like...What the Hell? �
12:59 p.m., 2004-05-24

Have you ever been on, like, a road trip, and after you�ve been driving all day, you look around and realize you don�t have your camera with you�and then you remember that you had it back when you made that stopover in Cactus Flats, because you had that really cool shot of you standing by the big rock with the bright green lizard on it, and then it totally hits you that you set the camera down so you could climb up on top of the rock and look around, and then you forgot to pick it back up again, and so your camera is sitting somewhere in the badlands of South Dakota, but you�re already halfway across Montana now and there�s absolutely no chance of going back to get it? That�s what today is like, but with my brain.

It was an extremely long weekend, y�all, and Monday doesn�t exactly seem to care about my needs. I�m still training the New New New Girl, and although she�s catching on at a very acceptable rate, it�s still slowing me down. I�m going on a vacation at the end of this week, people! I will not be able to relax if I know I�ll be coming home to a shoulder-high stack of backlogged paperwork! Actually, that�s a big lie. My ability to stop giving a crap about my inbox the second I leave the office premises is quickly becoming unparalleled.

Anyway, the weekend. I seem to have made a gross error, insofar as my current not-boyfriend (a very cute gentleman employed at the coffee shop I frequent on the weekends) is concerned. That error being that I introduced him to my friend Dr. Goodhead, whom he now asks me about every fucking time I go in there. Just my luck. Like it isn�t insulting enough that he turns out to be straight (my gaydar is jammed!) but I had to end up being the one to help him realize it! Well, okay, that�s a bit overstated, but you catch my drift. It was just lame. I was enjoying having a not-boyfriend, and now he�s not-cheating on me! And with a girl, no less!

It was also a weekend fraught with peril and pastry in equal measure. I�m afraid there were certain parties at which a certain chocolate-y food group had a more than casual presence. I�ve never been able to control myself around chocolate. I guess I�m just weak. Anyway, chocolate and I got a little frisky over the weekend, and I may have said some things, and maybe made some promises with my body that I shouldn�t have. But there were parties! And there was alcohol involved, and my inhibitions were down, and there was chocolate, looking as smooth and tempting as ever, and I couldn�t help myself, and YOU DON�T GET TO JUDGE ME!

Sorry. I get touchy when it comes to that subject. In any case, there was plenty of other peril, as well, all of which resulted in me being a little bushed, which has carried over into a sort of a mentally scattered state today. A state not improved any by my typically hectic Monday schedule. Mondays are one of those days where I have to do everything mechanically, and nobody better expect more than the bare minimum out of me, because by the time Wednesday rolls around and I�ve got more energy and less sanity, I�ll remember how everyone behaved on Monday! Actually, I might not. I�m a little scattered, remember?

In any event, I�ve now got three and a half more days to work before I get European on some Swiss chocolate ass, and I can�t wait. I think my brain will check out before it ever checks back in.

Someone Got Here By Searching For: my brother and me I�m Watching: Extreme Makeover: Home Edition. Those kids got one fucking awesome house. And: The season finale of Alias! I never thought I�d say it, but hooray for cliffhangers!

A Year Ago, I Said:

Hee! Did you guys see [The Dread Carmen] up there, acting filthy and shaming her family while gyrating her way through Olivia Newton-John�s "Physical"�?
American Idle
5-22-2003

� 2005 by Dr. No, all rights reserved; you break it, you buy it.



Keep abreast of the progress in my global conquest! Sign up here and get notified when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


my last adventure: The Light at the End of the Tunnel

my next adventure: Take That, Linear Thought!

� look around �
my brilliant new plan
my fiendish archives
contact me
guestbook
random genius
landlord
dancing brave
go fug yourself
gwentropy
knee deep in the hoopla
may day
mister zero
rusty nail
so that happened
ultratart
my decorator
check out the news