� Memoirs of an Evil Genius �
Conquering the World, One Martini at a Time

� It's Not a Gold Watch, But It'll Have To Do �
12:20 a.m., 2003-07-18

Flirting update: things are progressing very nicely, I must say. Jetson seems to be quite captivated by my somewhat erratic charm. Or maybe he�s just scared -- it�s early yet. The problem is that I�m running out of things to do to communicate my intentions! Today I brought him candy and threatened to kill his whole family. I really don�t have very many places to go on either end of the spectrum after that. He actually seems quite responsive now, as a matter of fact, which is quite exciting. For example, today he threatened to key my car, and then promised to bring me candy tomorrow! Ah, summer flings are great.

Work itself was okay today. I�ve made a conscious effort not to talk about my job too much, because for a while there, I couldn�t seem to shut up about it. I�ll have you know that things are going much, much better now. I�ve had both clients and fellow employees compliment me on my work, so I feel a lot more comfortable with what I�m doing than I did back when I started. The downside, of course, is that people now expect me to do stuff right. I was kind of enjoying the wiggle room I had, back when I was New Guy.

In fact, I actually just celebrated my first month in the office! Can you guys believe it�s been a month (well, more than that now) since I left Stupid Titanic Cruises? It seems like much longer to me. Sometimes I think about going back down there to check on the gang�and then I remember how I don�t hate myself anymore, and would rather eat a bag of rusty nails than set foot in that damnable office one more time. I much prefer A-F N-P, where we have pizza parties, and free coffee, and little gifts when you celebrate your first month in the office! Okay, so they only gave me a Water Weenie, but at least they gave me something.

Although, seriously, a Water Weenie?

Anyway, I wanted to take the opportunity to thank everyone who gave their advice on how to deal with my infection and my Temporary Internet Files situation at work! It was very kind, and downright neighborly, and I appreciate the help. Both situations are currently pending, because I haven�t really had a chance to take care of either one yet, but I�ll keep you updated on the progress (albeit vaguely in regards to the infection, because people get queasy if you talk about your health problems too much, I�ve noticed. I mean, by watching other people, of course. Ahem,) and hopefully, both will be resolved soon.

Lastly, I just wanted to express my sympathies to the victims (and families thereof) involved in today�s accident in Santa Monica. My heart goes out to you guys.

Today�s Quiz: Which Lucky Charms Marshmallow Are You?

You are the rainbow!
You are the rainbow marshmallow! You love
everybody!

Which Lucky Charms Marshmallow Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

Is anyone terribly surprised that I�m the �rainbow�?

Someone Got Here By Searching For: people who hate Catherine Zeta-Jones And: dolly, pictures and evil shit I�m Watching: Another old movie is the plan. Tonight, I�m thinking of making it Alligator People, but, oy, I�m tired. How Tired Are You? I�m so tired that the Michelin Man is suing me for copyright infringement! Get it? Michelin Man? Copyright infringement? Get it? Oh, shut up.

� 2005 by Dr. No, all rights reserved; you break it, you buy it.



Keep abreast of the progress in my global conquest! Sign up here and get notified when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


my last adventure: Making Mountains Out Of -- Hey, What's That?

my next adventure: At Least I Don't Watch Jerry Springer

� look around �
my brilliant new plan
my fiendish archives
contact me
guestbook
random genius
landlord
dancing brave
go fug yourself
gwentropy
knee deep in the hoopla
may day
mister zero
rusty nail
so that happened
ultratart
my decorator
check out the news