� Memoirs of an Evil Genius �
Conquering the World, One Martini at a Time

� Training Day �
1:58 p.m., 2004-05-20

So it�s New New New Girl�s second day at Arts-Friendly, and in the wake of same, I have come a realization: I hate training. It�s awkward, I�m not good at it, and it takes up way too much time. Seriously. I can�t fuck around on the computer (I�ve been reading the same friggin� recap on TWoP all week long), so all I can do is work, work, work�and yet I�m still totally behind because it takes me twice as long to accomplish anything, what with having to explain the procedure over and over, ad nauseam.

And, as I mentioned, I really just don�t have the knack or patience for proper training. I�m all, "Okay, now your turn. You explain how I should do this." And the answer is inevitably, "Well�um, let�s see�first�wait, let me think, here�yo�" TIME�S UP! I�ve still got work backed up so far the line is down the block, around the corner, and halfway to last weekend! I can�t twiddle my thumbs while waiting for inspiration to strike! GET ON THE BALL OR GET OUTTA MY WAY, NEW NEW NEW GIRL!

Plus, what the hell kind of name is "New New New Girl" anyway? Did her parents have a problem with "Susie"?

Actually, she�s not such a bad sort, this new girl. I mean, it�s an odd sort of relationship that working side-by-side espouses. You�re forced to be friendly (or civil, at any rate) to people with whom you share less common ground than does Tennessee with Sri Lanka. (I am referring, of course, in a very veiled, none-too-obvious way to Anna.)(Oh, and I�ve made a very deliberate point of letting NNNG know just what she�s in for in that department. It�s funny, too, because I think at first she -- NNNG -- thought I was some kind of obsessive lunatic [which I might be, but let�s move on], what with my constant, bitter disparaging of that dirty, no-account, slothful yatch, until she subsequently heard everyone else -- unprompted by yours truly -- make the same proclamations all day long.)

Anyway, the point I was meandering at was that I think NNNG is a pretty good egg. I mean, she hasn�t clicked yet the way Sam did -- and maybe I should take this big picture of Sam down off my desk to make her feel more welcome�or at least stop saying things like, "You know, that�s not how Sam would�ve done it. Everybody liked Sam, did I tell you that? On her first day, we all carried her off to the bar on our shoulders and bought her drinks on account of how much we all liked her. You�ll never be Sam. We�ll never like you no matter what you do." -- but she seems okay. Sometimes her behavior is a bit more befitting someone who might, say, be wearing a sash with the name of her home state printed on it, or standing in front of a green screen and pontificating about a cold front moving in from the southwest, but at least I�m not afraid for my very life, Elaine.

Anyway, the day continues apace, and I must endeavor to keep up. After all, time waits for no man.

And neither does my inbox. Oy.

Someone Got Here By Searching For: "our relationship is dead" I�m Watching: American Idol, and I�m overwhelmed by the surprise!!! Not. And: The very last episode of Angel, ever. I can�t tell if I�m more saddened by the fact that it�s over, or that the very last episode ever was kinda�lame.

A Year Ago, I Said:

Anyway, people would seriously try to claim Dawson�s Creek was a better show. I�m sorry, but even writing that makes me feel dirty and unclean.
Fangs For the Memories
5-20-2003

� 2005 by Dr. No, all rights reserved; you break it, you buy it.



Keep abreast of the progress in my global conquest! Sign up here and get notified when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


my last adventure: Finally I Have Something to Do!

my next adventure: The Light at the End of the Tunnel

� look around �
my brilliant new plan
my fiendish archives
contact me
guestbook
random genius
landlord
dancing brave
go fug yourself
gwentropy
knee deep in the hoopla
may day
mister zero
rusty nail
so that happened
ultratart
my decorator
check out the news