� Memoirs of an Evil Genius �
Conquering the World, One Martini at a Time

Finally I Have Something to Do! �
12:59 p.m., 2004-05-19

Things are a little crazy today at Arts-Friendly. Well, crazier than usual, I should say. As a company that seems to have a tendency toward hiring the mentally unstable, things are pretty much in a perpetual state of "crazy" around here. But today, the crazy is more a product of hectic scheduling, rather than being about me talking to the ceiling and threatening death by stapler to people in a different time zone. Although, you know, the judges would have accepted that answer as well.

Among the various items on today�s agenda here at Arts-Friendly is Training The New New New Girl! Tony, China, X-Tine (the new receptionist), and I have already placed our bets regarding her longevity here. China and I gave her a week, but after spending that past few hours training her, I have a feeling I may need to adjust my estimate. She seems to be a pretty sharp cookie, and as long as she learns to hate Anna as strongly as the rest of us do (and I�m telling you, talking trash about Anna is quickly becoming an office-wide bonding activity -- I can think of two people off the top of my head who don�t have anything nasty to say about Anna, and that�s only because he doesn�t have to deal with her, ever), she�ll get along just fine.

So there�s NNNG, and then there�s some kind of celebration this afternoon for one of our clients because we exceeded their fiscal year-end goals by a pretty substantial margin. The client I am referring to is Jean-zilla, so I�m actually supposed to be involved in this party, whereat there will be food and some sort of goodies. I can always make myself available for the goodies, my friends. Anyway, having run my own ass up and down the flagpole for this client, and having tackled more than my share of monsters on its behalf (Anna is supposed to be in charge of it, after all, but you wouldn�t know that from the way she SKIPS OUT ON THE MEETINGS EVERY WEEK), I figure I deserve a cookie or two.

After the party, one of my clients is coming to the office for a tour/orientation. This should be�interesting. I�ve never done one of these face-to-face before. Fortunately, Sophie will be by my side the whole time, making sure I don�t totally screw up, or accidentally say anything, so I�m pretty sure I�ll be fine. And there�ll be refreshments involved there, too. So again, I�m fairly self-assured that I�ll manage to conduct myself in a manner becoming to a good employee.

The only thing it would seem that will not be happening today is my work getting done. How the hell can it, with all this other stuff going on? Not a huge deal, I guess, like I�ve had time to do any of it so far this week already -- what�s one more day? Still, I�m about one backlogged report away from pulling an Office Space.

In other news, I forgot to mention that I got a new cell phone over the weekend! It�s very small and attractive, thank you very much. And not quite as archaic as my old one, which was, like, the original prototype for the flip phone. I�m serious. It was practically made out of wood, and was so big it looked like a surfboard with an antenna. So I�ve got this weensy little streamlined phone, and I can�t stop using it, despite the fact that I still have limited daytime minutes. I�m going to pay for that eventually, I�m sure, but right now it�s great.

And that�s all the news that�s fit to print. Tune in tomorrow to see if I survive!

Someone Got Here By Searching For: she "fight I was in" I�m Watching: American Idol. It�s the Mummy! Oh, no, wait�it�s just Clive Davis. And: 24. I hate to say it, but Sherry�s better off dead than continuing her devolution into the whiny, simpering, petty, not-too-bright character they were making her to be.

A Year Ago, I Said:

Okay, stop looking at me like that. Yes, sometimes I have TV dreams -- what of it? You�re just jealous because your dreams don�t have all-star casts and shit.
Dream Dates
5-19-2003

� 2005 by Dr. No, all rights reserved; you break it, you buy it.



Keep abreast of the progress in my global conquest! Sign up here and get notified when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


my last adventure: Death to Hoochie

my next adventure: Training Day

� look around �
my brilliant new plan
my fiendish archives
contact me
guestbook
random genius
landlord
dancing brave
go fug yourself
gwentropy
knee deep in the hoopla
may day
mister zero
rusty nail
so that happened
ultratart
my decorator
check out the news