� Memoirs of an Evil Genius �
Conquering the World, One Martini at a Time

� Death to Hoochie �
1:05 p.m., 2004-05-18

A couple things: first, I�d like to give a great big Thank You, one more time, to May Day for waking me up this morning and driving me to work, since I was doing that funny thing I do sometimes where I totally sleep through my alarm. I was also doing that less funny thing I seem to do more and more, which is to dream that I�m at work. "Dr. No, are you going to work today?" "You mean I�m not already there?" Fun.

Second item of business: I�m going to kill Anna, and it�s going to be so liberating that it will actually cancel out the life-long incarceration I�ll earn for doing so. I mean, if I get caught. Which, what with this written confession and all, seems pretty likely. I know I�ve spent a lot of time just recently bitching about Anna and her overwhelming tide of idiocy, but it�s reached the point where it�s almost like a cartoon, or an episode of The Odd Couple: humorous in a wacky-yet-completely-predictable, schadenfreude kind of way. Seriously? Bitch needs to get herself a dictionary. If I say something is "detrimental" it means the same thing as saying it�s "not good for business"!

Frankly, I don�t even know where to begin, I�m so fucking frazzled right now. How about we start with last night, when she bailed out a meeting she was supposed be pretty much running, all because she had a soft ball game she "couldn�t miss". When I tried to bring up a rather serious problem we were having, she blew me off -- rather tersely, I�d like to add -- and then hung up. Today I got a curt e-mail about the situation that COMPLETELY MISSED THE POINT, which I subsequently clarified, only to receive another response moments later that betrayed the fact that while she may be clinging to the English language for dear life, her grip is obviously slipping. Not that I, for one, would be sad to see her go. LOOK UP THE WORD DETRIMENTAL IN THE DICTIONARY, ANNA! GO AHEAD! I�LL WAIT!

I can�t work under these conditions, I really can�t. I can�t operate smoothly, knowing that Anna is somewhere out there, fucking things up beyond all recognition, secure in the knowledge that no matter how bad things get, she can always give a cute little smile, say, "oopsy!", blame it on me, and make me clean up after her. I�ve got a lot of shit to do, Anna, and I�m not your fucking fairy godmother! She�s ruining my life. I was at the pool on Saturday, just lying there, soaking in the gorgeous afternoon sun�and then I dozed off and had a fucking nightmare about being in a meeting with Anna, and I woke up feeling sick to my stomach.

I can�t go on like this. Do any of you know Anna? She�s about 5�7", she�s got dark hair�look around you, do you see her? KILL HER! KILL HER NOW! I�ll be your alibi, I promise! You were with me all night! KILL KILL KILL!

Yoanna: FINALLY YOU START LISTENING TO ME.

Me: You stay out of this. Fat lot of help you were when Anna was actually here in the office. You didn�t even give her so much as a dirty look!

Yoanna: �I LOVE BEING AMERICA�S NEXT TOP MODEL!

Somebody save me.
Someone Got Here By Searching For: "every cloud has a silver lining" I�m Watching: Rear Window, and picking up pointers. And: Touching Evil, which isn�t bad for a show on USA! They even say �shit�!!!

A Year Ago, I Said:

Have you guys ever tried to do that? Put your contacts in when you can�t really keep your eyes open? It�s exciting. Here I am, poking at my corneas at seven-something in the a.m. and simultaneously dozing off. Next, on ESPN!
Musings of a Tired, Bored Guy
5-16-2003

� 2005 by Dr. No, all rights reserved; you break it, you buy it.



Keep abreast of the progress in my global conquest! Sign up here and get notified when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


my last adventure: How Do You Like Them Apples?

my next adventure: Finally I Have Something to Do!

� look around �
my brilliant new plan
my fiendish archives
contact me
guestbook
random genius
landlord
dancing brave
go fug yourself
gwentropy
knee deep in the hoopla
may day
mister zero
rusty nail
so that happened
ultratart
my decorator
check out the news