� Memoirs of an Evil Genius �
Conquering the World, One Martini at a Time

� Train of Thought �
11:35 a.m., 2003-12-08

Monday is like getting hit by a freight train. You�re just standing there, minding your own business and thinking about how pretty Sunday looks as it pulls away from the station, and then you think you hear something behind you, and so you turn around and WHAM! 500 tons of weekday is fucking your shit up but good. And some people try to make a valiant stand, you know? Like, they put up a pretty good fight, but in the end, we all know Monday is going to julienne you like a chopped salad on the railroad tracks of life. Personally, I�ve given up trying to fight it. Work is my kryptonite.

The weekend was a pretty good one, though, I think. There was a Christmas party, where we admittedly knew hardly anyone present, save for the hosts, and there was a gallery opening, next door to which Brad Pitt was having some kind of private party, so we got to do some celeb stalking. Ian Somerhalder walked right by me, but I don�t think he remembered me from the last time we met. That hurts.

I also saw an advanced screening of Cold Mountain, starring Jude Law, Nicole Kidman, and Ren�e Zellweger. It was really pretty amazing, although it makes you want to cry for three straight hours and jam something sharp into your heart to make the pain stop. And I mean that in a good way. Very powerful movie, but also very dark, and I have to confess that my usual attitude toward films is that, if I wanted to be really bummed out? I�d watch the news. Just saying. But still, it was a very good movie.

I also went grocery shopping, for those of you playing the home game. That wasn�t terribly hard, really, except for the part where I had to stand in line at the deli counter. If I haven�t said it before, I really hate people at the grocery store. Oh, wait, I did say it. Eh. It bears repeating. There were three people ahead of me, two of whom were being helped, and I stood there for a good twenty minutes while this dude equivocated over whether he wanted a quarter-pound of the Alpine swiss, or the baby swiss, like, it�s fucking cheese, you asshole! Pick one!

And now I�m sitting in the deep freeze of my office (seriously, this is ridiculous --- why does Sophie need it this cold? Like we�re working with raw meat, or something) continuing to do other peoples� work, while watching mine stack up higher and higher in the ol� inbox.

Frankly, I don�t know if that freight train is finished with me yet.

Someone Got Here By Searching For: pcp eating people And: filling dead air conversation I�m Watching: Alias. It�s so good to see old friends! I�m Also Watching: Shrek, for the very first time. No, really. No. Really.

A Year Ago, I Said:

"He just sat there! Without moving! For ten minutes! I'd've thought he was dead, but I could hear his nose whistle."
Names Are For Sissies and Sane People
12-6-2002

� 2005 by Dr. No, all rights reserved; you break it, you buy it.



Keep abreast of the progress in my global conquest! Sign up here and get notified when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


my last adventure: In the Loop

my next adventure: Buyer's Remorse is for Wimps

� look around �
my brilliant new plan
my fiendish archives
contact me
guestbook
random genius
landlord
dancing brave
go fug yourself
gwentropy
knee deep in the hoopla
may day
mister zero
rusty nail
so that happened
ultratart
my decorator
check out the news