� Memoirs of an Evil Genius �
Conquering the World, One Martini at a Time

� In Which Our Hero is Vexed and Perplexed �
3:34 p.m., 2003-12-12

I was going to tell you guys about the emails I�ve been getting from my ex-girlfriend, Honey Ryder (Lesbian Extraordinaire). Basically, the fact of the matter is that we haven�t had a normal conversation, probably since high school. Maybe not even then.

But after I graduated, she moved off to San Diego or some such to pursue different facets of her life, and our communications became even stranger still. I would get the occasional mass e-mail, on which mine was the only address I would recognize, and I�d write back, all, "Hey, how�s it going?" and she�d respond like, "Oh�um�okay. Why are you writing me?" And I�d be like, "Never mind, then."

Well, I got another mass e-mail from her the other day, informing us all that she and her wife are no longer together, and I wrote back expressing my condolences and asking how she�s doing. So she returns my message, all, "Oh, I�m fine -- I�ve cried so many tears over you that I really don�t have any left."

Oh. Um�okay? Glad you�re dealing, then? Like, what the hell am I supposed to say to that??? I mean, we didn�t even have an acrimonious breakup or anything (which, I should point out, was a mutual decision, prompted in part by the fact that SHE WANTED TO DATE GIRLS), so I�m not sure what all these tears were about, or why they seem to be prohibiting her from feeling too distressed about the breakup of her marriage. I suppose in a way it�s almost like I helped her through this, though, isn�t it? I�m such a great person.

Anyway, in other news, this girl I work with, Patrice, seriously has me at my wit�s end. I try to be very patient with Patrice, because I think that she may some issues (she once told me that one of her favorite European nations was Brazil), but sometimes I just find myself at a loss. I don�t mean that to sound horrible, but we all have days where our patience is rice paper thin, and the smallest things can set us off.

In any case, I�m getting tired of giving Patrice "five" whenever I laugh or, you know, speak. And I�m getting tired of having everything that comes out of my mouth pre-empted by an advance forecast of what I�m about to say:

Me: So I went to�

Patrice: THE STORE!

Me: �to the doctor�s office, to get�

Patrice: A CHECKUP!

Me: �a shot.

And so forth. I�m not trying to be intolerant, but she�s very loud, and unfamiliar with boundaries, and rather than snap and go completely insane, I find that it�s easier to just kind of�ignore her from time to time. I think it�s better than the alternative (insanity).

Anyway, I�ve got shitloads to do over here, so I�d better get cracking. Bring on the weekend.

Someone Got Here By Searching For: pipes for smoking crank And: "searching for Jackie" I�m Watching: Tru Calling, and it�s just not getting any better. I�m Worried: Because I�ve still got so much work to do�and I�m fucking around online instead.

A Year Ago, I Said:

"And maybe I'm a little ultra-sensitive about it anyway, due to the fact that in those first, vulnerable stages of the Coming Out process, I was grabbed by my metaphoric hair and dragged out forcibly by Honey Ryder, who came out herself at full tilt and pulled most of her friends along with her."
Yep, I�m Ambiguous
12-12-2002

� 2005 by Dr. No, all rights reserved; you break it, you buy it.



Keep abreast of the progress in my global conquest! Sign up here and get notified when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


my last adventure: Another Six Month Review

my next adventure: The One With the Tiny Sweater

� look around �
my brilliant new plan
my fiendish archives
contact me
guestbook
random genius
landlord
dancing brave
go fug yourself
gwentropy
knee deep in the hoopla
may day
mister zero
rusty nail
so that happened
ultratart
my decorator
check out the news