� Memoirs of an Evil Genius �
Conquering the World, One Martini at a Time

� Another Six Month Review �
11:44 a.m., 2003-12-11

You guys seriously can�t let me forget to tell you about the emails I�ve been getting from my ex-girlfriend, Honey Ryder. Yes, I have an ex-girlfriend, you don�t have to look at me like that. It was a long, long time ago (high school), and it was before either of us had fully developed into the more secure and self-aware homosexuals we are today. Yes, she�s gay too. No, the irony is not lost on me. Thank you, stop emailing me about it now.

In any case, it came into my mind that I�ve been working here at Arts-Friendly Profit-Mongers for about, well, six months now, and that seems to warrant something. To be honest, it doesn�t feel like it�s been that long, and I keep finding myself counting the months in my head to be sure. But it was six months ago today that I wrote:

"I am no longer indentured to Stupid Titanic Cruises."
So I suppose that�s proof enough.

Still, it�s odd. Somewhere in the back of my head, I believe I still think of myself in connection with Stupid Titanic Cruises, more so than at this, my current place of employ. Now, granted, I was with STC a bit longer than I�ve been here, but really it was only a matter of few months. In any case, for whatever reason, I never anticipated that I would still be working here at Arts-Friendly Cash-Whores after all this time.

I remember when it all began, and I was�bored:

"Now that I have a better idea of what the job truly entails, the jury has returned from deliberation. The verdict? The jury finds this job boring as shit."
Dammit Jim! I�m Not an Account Executive!
And then I was really freaked out and overwhelmed:
"I don�t know jack-fucking-shit about this job, this company, or any of the clients, and as much as I�ve tried to relax and just go with the flow, I think the flow has decided to just go the hell on without me."
The Answer is Three!

"After the first dismal five minutes, I broke out in a cold sweat, and proceeded to fumble through the rest of the meeting under the stony glare of Charlene, who was less than impressed by my mad phone operating skillz."
Baptism By Fire

But times have changed since then, and I now actually do have an idea what I�m doing! Granted it�s still a gamble from day to day, but at least I can find my way around the office now, and when people stop me in the lobby to ask me questions, I�m no longer terrified that I�ll be exposed as a fraud. Usually I�m just extremely irritated and more than a little ticked that they�re all in my face about something so stupid -- because it always is -- but at least I know I�ll be able to figure out the answer. Sooner or later.

Anyway, I�m still bothered by the temperature of the office, my clients, my co-workers, and�well, my co-workers some more, but I�d say I�ve made myself a pretty integral part of the workforce here. I hope.

Someone Got Here By Searching For: black dress filene�s And: barney sheets and towels I�m Watching: Jake 2.0. Pretty! I�m Reading: This letter from the insurance company that I got yesterday�even though it was mailed in October. Wha?

� 2005 by Dr. No, all rights reserved; you break it, you buy it.



Keep abreast of the progress in my global conquest! Sign up here and get notified when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


my last adventure: All Stressed Out and No Place to Go

my next adventure: In Which Our Hero is Vexed and Perplexed

� look around �
my brilliant new plan
my fiendish archives
contact me
guestbook
random genius
landlord
dancing brave
go fug yourself
gwentropy
knee deep in the hoopla
may day
mister zero
rusty nail
so that happened
ultratart
my decorator
check out the news