� Memoirs of an Evil Genius �
Conquering the World, One Martini at a Time

� All Stressed Out and No Place to Go �
10:48 a.m., 2003-12-10

Work has taken on an interesting quality in the last few days, and not just because of the sleep deprivation and excessive consumption of caffeine I�ve been experiencing, either. Well, okay, that�s totally why, but still. It�s been interesting.

See, I know I�ve mentioned to you before that things are really screwed up right now at Arts-Friendly For-Profit (Even Though They LIED And Said They Were Non-Profit)(Well, I Guess They Didn�t). The problem is, they�re just not getting any unscrewed-er. I�m still doing work to cover the asses of other people, which honestly I don�t mind so much -- I�m here to help out, after all -- but my inbox couldn�t care less, and it�s starting to scare me!

I look over at that corner of my desk, and it�s like watching a colony of killer bees slowly build a massive hive to fill up the room and further their evil, killer bee work. That stuff�s not going away. And then, every time I leave my office, I get stopped in the hallway by someone -- anyone, really -- who has an "urgent" question that needs to be tended to "ASAP!" And the sparks shooting out my ears really don�t seem to phase them at all, either. Although, to be fair, in most cases the people who stop me are so willfully oblivious to�well, everything, that they wouldn�t notice the sparks if they were shooting out of a rocket, set to blast off from our lobby.

Oh, look, I just got another email. I�ll just put it over here with the other 30 or so emails I haven�t even opened yet�

What�s killing me is the fact that, not only are people starting to demand that I get on the stick and take care of my actual responsibilities, but all the extra stuff I�m doing I have to do over and over and over again because the clients are like, "Umm�I bet I could read this report a little better if you re-formatted it using a font size that�s just a little bit bigger. But I still only want it on one page, so see if you can adjust the margins and raise everything up and condense the heading and spin straw into gold, okay?" And then after I do all that, they go, "Hmm� I liked it better the first way. Change it all back again!" And that�s, like, an hour of my life down the tubes.

So, in effect, I�m just constantly letting everyone down, because my ability to format reports is still pretty questionable, and my ability to do my own job is�severely impaired, and the only thing that really seems to be thriving in this atmosphere is my stress level, which has grown robust and strong, and might actually murder me in my sleep.

That is, if I don�t kill myself first. Someone please call my clients and tell them to get the fuck off my back for just this one week out of many.

Someone Got Here By Searching For: cularney What is That, Some Kind of Irish Cathedral or Something? Hee! That�s what I thought, too. Actually, it took them here, because the kid that wrote that quiz I took? Couldn�t spell culinary. I�m Watching: 24. Ooh, they tricked me! I�m Not Watching: My brand new Alias DVDs, because my Mom won�t let me open them till Christmas.

A Year Ago, I Said:

"I know, I'm giving my mother napkins for Christmas. I'm out of the will, people."
A Little More Gene and Roger
12-10-2002

� 2005 by Dr. No, all rights reserved; you break it, you buy it.



Keep abreast of the progress in my global conquest! Sign up here and get notified when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


my last adventure: Buyer's Remorse is for Wimps

my next adventure: Another Six Month Review

� look around �
my brilliant new plan
my fiendish archives
contact me
guestbook
random genius
landlord
dancing brave
go fug yourself
gwentropy
knee deep in the hoopla
may day
mister zero
rusty nail
so that happened
ultratart
my decorator
check out the news