� Memoirs of an Evil Genius �
Conquering the World, One Martini at a Time

� Shawl We Dance? �
3:10 p.m., 2004-09-13

Dr. Goodhead: How�s it going? Any progress?

Me: Well�we�ve been here for thirty minutes, I haven�t sold a single raffle ticket yet, and I�m already drunk. How�s that for progress?

Dr. Goodhead: Awesome. At least we�re on the same page.

Me: Nobody cares about the stupid raffle! I think they need to drink more.

Dr. Goodhead: I think we need to drink more.

Me: Word.

Dr. Goodhead: Ohmygaw, I almost forgot -- did you hear that my boss, Dee Dee, totally sideswiped the catering truck?

Me: Um�actually, I was standing right next to you when we saw it happen.

Dr. Goodhead: Oh. Shit, maybe I don�t need to drink anymore.

Me: No, seriously, have another drink, you deserve it. I saw that�thing Dee Dee bought for you.

Dr. Goodhead: Okay, for real: I know it�s the thought that counts and all, but�what the hell was she thinking?

Me: What even is it? I mean, it�s like a shawl or something, right?

Dr. Goodhead: I have no idea. It�s too flimsy to be a blanket and too�frou-frou to be a shroud�

Me: And too big to fit in the garbage disposal.

Dr. Goodhead: I know, I tried. It wouldn�t be such a bad gift if it wasn�t so, you know, horrible. Can you imagine if I wore it in public? It�s so ugly it might hurt somebody�s feelings.

Me: I�m sorry.

Dr. Goodhead: If you were truly sorry, you wouldn�t be laughing like that.

Me: Well, I�m sorry about that, too.

Dr. Goodhead: And she said she thought my mother would especially love it.

Me: Why? Oh my gosh, is there something the matter with her eyes?

Dr. Goodhead: Don�t laugh so hard, Mr. Smarty-Pants; she also said you might really like to borrow it, too.

Me: �what?

Dr. Goodhead: Mm-hmm.

Me: Like in case I�m lost in the wilderness and need to burn something for warmth?

Dr. Goodhead: Like in case you want to dress up like a fairy princess and mince around.

Me: Okay, I�ve never been so insulted in all my life.

Dr. Goodhead: It�s a shame that gay men are stereotyped as being cross-dress�

Me: Girl, please. I�m insulted because if I really was going to start cross-dressing, I sure as hell wouldn�t be caught dead in that thing.

Dr. Goodhead: Right. Hey, you want to sneak into the kitchen and steal some more petit fours?

Me: No thanks. Getting screamed at in front of everybody by the chef once was enough.

Dr. Goodhead: And now that Dee Dee has tried to destroy their truck, we�re probably even less popular than ever.

Me: Yeah. Hey, you want to dance?

Dr. Goodhead: No thanks. Getting caught by the hostess while pretending to make out in the coatroom was enough humiliation for one night, I think.

Me: Well, that and the getting screamed at in front of everybody.

Dr. Goodhead: Right.

Me: Right.

Dr. Goodhead: So, then, more drinks?

Me: Lead the way.

Someone Got Here By Searching For: how to let a massage know you want a handjob [I wonder just how, exactly, that subtle conversation might go.] I�m Watching: Jack & Bobby, and I haven�t rolled my eyes that many times in one hour since Anna still worked in our East Coast office. And: Charmed, which, if I rolled my eyes every time it was warranted, I would probably suffer irreparable ocular strain.

A Year Ago, I Said:

Open the damn email, read it, absorb the information contained therein, enter it into whatever database is applicable, make copies, file the copies, file the original in a separate location, write yourself a note, show the document to at least two witnesses, give copies to the witnesses, and for fuck�s sake, don�t email me two, three months down the line, accusing me of not getting my work done! I have copies, and I�m not afraid to use them!!!

Fuck Tomorrow
9-12-2003

� 2005 by Dr. No, all rights reserved; you break it, you buy it.



Keep abreast of the progress in my global conquest! Sign up here and get notified when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


my last adventure: Take This Job and...Well, You Know

my next adventure: The Ice Princess Cometh

� look around �
my brilliant new plan
my fiendish archives
contact me
guestbook
random genius
landlord
dancing brave
go fug yourself
gwentropy
knee deep in the hoopla
may day
mister zero
rusty nail
so that happened
ultratart
my decorator
check out the news