� Memoirs of an Evil Genius �
Conquering the World, One Martini at a Time

� Schedule of the Damned �
4:41 p.m., 2004-01-09

So I�m getting started a lot later than usual today, because�well, let�s just say I�m glad I don�t have to work tomorrow and leave it at that.

Seriously, though, why do they give me these behemoth projects, on Friday of all days, and then get all weird if they don�t get done right away? I�ve got other shit that needs doing as well, people. Seriously, I�ve got five projects currently slated for my afternoon, and I�ve got less than an hour to do them in. This is what happens when other people decide that they are in charge of your schedule. I should also mention at this point that one of the huge projects is to compile the same report I�ve already done twice now for the same client.

What the hell is wrong with these people? Why can�t they keep track of their information? I really, really don�t get it. You can tell I�m not in charge around here, because people like that would get the old heave-ho so fast they wouldn�t which end was up as they flipped ass over teakettle out onto the street. If they want me to do all their secretarial work, they should hire me on in such a capacity and pay me for it. Because, frankly, this shit? Is insulting.

Oh, goody, I just got another assignment to do. This one�s especially fun, because it comes from Anna, whose optimistically clueless demeanor belies the fact that underneath it lurks a hypocritical, back-stabbing, pedantic megalomaniac. Earlier this week, we were supposed to participate in a phone conference together, but she sent me an email in the afternoon to tell me she wanted to postpone it, and saying she would run it past the client and get back to me.

She never got back to me. In fact, despite my leaving three voice mails (including one on her personal cell phone) and sending her two emails on the subject, she still never let me know if this was confirmed or not. So the client (who had also never heard one way or the other on the topic) and I did the conference sans Anna. Way to close the loop, girlfriend.

So basically, I�m right back where I started at the beginning of the week, with my inbox at full capacity and rising. I mean, I feel like I�m in one of those movies where the red light starts flashing and the alarm goes off and all the horrified workers at the nuclear power plant suddenly gasp and jump up and look at some gauge whose needle is all the way in the danger zone, and then they scream, "SHE�S GONNA BLOW!" and start racing for the exits, but they�re all too late because she does in fact blow, and when she does it, this huge mushroom cloud rises up and swallows Cincinnati, and toxic waste pours into the river, and nuclear fallout devastates the nation.

That�s what it feels like. Thanks a shitload, Anna.

Someone Got Here By Searching For: "p.s. don�t come back" And: french chicks I�m Watching: Tru Calling, and I seriously don�t get how people on that show just take it in stride that her name is �Tru�. I�d be all, "What? What kind of whack job name is that?" I�m Reading: The bill for my oil change and tire rotation. Phase Two of Operation Keep Dr. No�s Car On the Street has been completed.

A Year Ago, I Said:

Anyone so disgruntled that they think committing a few bloody homicides is their only avenue of recourse probably wouldn't be deterred from their mission of death by the fact that they might have to call a cab to get down to the office. Like she'd be sitting around going, "Gee, I'd love to kill them all, but I really don't feel like taking the bus."
How Could You Axe Me That?
1-9-2003

� 2005 by Dr. No, all rights reserved; you break it, you buy it.



Keep abreast of the progress in my global conquest! Sign up here and get notified when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


my last adventure: You Gotta Have Friends(ter)

my next adventure: Another One Where I Just Kind of Ramble

� look around �
my brilliant new plan
my fiendish archives
contact me
guestbook
random genius
landlord
dancing brave
go fug yourself
gwentropy
knee deep in the hoopla
may day
mister zero
rusty nail
so that happened
ultratart
my decorator
check out the news