� Memoirs of an Evil Genius �
Conquering the World, One Martini at a Time

� Another One Where I Just Kind of Ramble �
10:54 a.m., 2004-01-12

Well, I�ve been back at it for about a week, now (�it� being my life), and I�m not sure how I feel about everything. Perhaps you might call this my state of the existence address. Or perhaps you might not, because that title is stupid. Whatever.

Anyway, I once again don�t really have any sort of theme to tie together all the random things I�m thinking, but if the enduring popularity of other such past entries I�ve made (such as this one -- and I�m flattered, but still don�t really get why people seem to read that entry all the time) should teach me anything, it�s that people don�t mind when I switch gears. Repeatedly. Ergo�

So, on Friday, I had Sophie sign my timecard, which is something I�m still compelled to do as a temp (so I can, you know, get paid). But, as she did it, she gives me The Look and goes, "We need to set a meeting for next week, because we aren�t going to be doing this anymore." Which could mean a lot of things, although hopefully not that I�m going to get fired. I don�t think that�s what it means, though. She wasn�t giving me the Don�t Come Back look, just the You�ve Been Here Forever And It�s Stupid For Us To Keep Doing The Timecard Thing, Even Though I Don�t Think We�ll Be Actually Hiring You Anytime Soon Either look. Well, we can only hope.

I think I might be maybe getting kind of sick of working at Arts-Friendly Whatever. I mean, not like I got sick of working at Stupid Titanic Cruises (which, by the way, haunts me every single time I watch a show on FOX, as they film Arrested Development on and around the Stupid Titanic Cruises office, and I have to see it every time they show a promo), but sick in the sense that I think maybe I want to do something else with my life, and I feel like I�m now holding myself back by sticking around. In a correlation, the significance of which is not lost on me, this is pretty much what I started saying about Stupid Titanic Cruises after I�d been working there for about this same length of time (maybe you could call it the �seven month itch�?).

Anyway, due to me being a little sick of working here, I�m starting to get antsy. Like, I can�t sit still, because all I can think about is all the stuff I could be doing that isn�t �working at Arts-Friendly Blah-Blah�. It also makes this pile of crap on my desk I�m expected to slog through a little more daunting. Like, buzz off, annoying questions from irritating people! Of course, that could be my battle cry.

I love salad. I mean, I really love salad. Not enough to marry it, or make sweet love to it down by the fire, but enough that I pine for it when it�s not around. I recently discovered the salad bar at Whole Foods and I�ve never been the same. There�s actually a really good salad bar at Ralph�s, too! And it�s cheaper. So you can tell where I�ve been spending a lot of my time. And money. Ah, the money. Would that I had more of it. But we won�t go into that, because I�ll get depressed.

So anyway, this entry started out nowhere and pretty much stayed there, but I hope you enjoyed it. Tune in next time, when you�ll hear Nurse Piggy say, "Shut up, you assclown."

Someone Got Here By Searching For: Mr. Goodbars the candy And: parasurfing buy I�m Watching: Alias, and can I just say oh. My. Gaw. I�m Also Watching: Well, more Alias, because I�m still working through the Season 2 DVDs.

� 2005 by Dr. No, all rights reserved; you break it, you buy it.



Keep abreast of the progress in my global conquest! Sign up here and get notified when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


my last adventure: Schedule of the Damned

my next adventure: Debt Man Walking

� look around �
my brilliant new plan
my fiendish archives
contact me
guestbook
random genius
landlord
dancing brave
go fug yourself
gwentropy
knee deep in the hoopla
may day
mister zero
rusty nail
so that happened
ultratart
my decorator
check out the news