� Memoirs of an Evil Genius �
Conquering the World, One Martini at a Time

� You Gotta Have Friends(ter) �
11:36 a.m., 2004-01-08

Aren�t you guys glad I totally blow things out of proportion?

I recently discovered a hotbed of time-frittering activity, one that threatens to suck me and my time in like a black hole, never allowing either of us to escape. It is called Friendster, and it is dangerous. I mean, it�s wicked fun and it really provides you with a pretty masterful way to waste an entire afternoon that could otherwise have been spent working, but it also allows stupid people like me to look up their loathsome ex-boyfriend from college, only to discover that he�s even hotter than he used to be, thusly destroying my faith in karma and the powers of prayer and black magic, respectively.

Asshole karma. What did I ever do to you?

Of course, I�m so technologically inept that it�s still taking me for damn ever to figure the thing out. I mean, that�s really where all my time is going. Like, I�m all, "What happens if I click on this ico�oops!" and, "Well, shit! How am I supposed to do this? Maybe if I click on�oops!" Well, you get the picture.

And now I�m under an enormous amount of pressure to find the hottest picture of me I can and get it up there. And of course I have, like, no electronic pictures that successfully document me at my hottest. I mean, I�ve got plenty of pictures where the angle was just right so that I look like I might be passing a gall stone, or like I could be seriously medicated (or in dire need of serious medication), but none where I look hot.

I�ve got a couple pictures that pass muster in ancient hardcopy form, but those require a certain amount of scanning and uploading, which would require a certain amount of scanner and technical proficiency, neither of which I have (obviously). Maybe I�ll just copy a picture of somebody famous and upload that. I don�t think anyone will notice. "What are you talking about? That�s totally me! Probably it�s just the angle of the shot that makes me look like someone else."

What? I was in a magazine! Oh, shut up.

Anyway, I really kind of do need something to occupy my time right now, since the alternative is a scary, scary wasteland of work-related projects of mastadonic proportion that all mounted up during my absence. And some of which were, naturally, dumped on me yesterday as a matter of course. Fucking work.

Anyway, if you�ll excuse me, my wife Jennifer and I are needed on the set.

Someone Got Here By Searching For: evil dog fucking And: "unable to have sex" I�m Watching: Jake 2.0, but despite the cuteness of Christopher Gorham, I might be losing interest. I�m Wishing: That all these assignments would stop taking up my valuable web-surfing time.

A Year Ago, I Said:

"Then you listen to literally five minutes of commercials till they come back and play some assy song your friends all love, so you pretend to love it too when in reality it really gets on your nerves and you wish Crazy Town had never recorded it, because it sucks and what kind of song has lyrics like Come my lady/Come come my lady/you're my butterfly/Sugar, baby in it, anyway?"
Synaptic Misfires, Whee!
1-8-2003

� 2005 by Dr. No, all rights reserved; you break it, you buy it.



Keep abreast of the progress in my global conquest! Sign up here and get notified when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


my last adventure: A Weighty Issue, Part II: Metabolism's Revenge

my next adventure: Schedule of the Damned

� look around �
my brilliant new plan
my fiendish archives
contact me
guestbook
random genius
landlord
dancing brave
go fug yourself
gwentropy
knee deep in the hoopla
may day
mister zero
rusty nail
so that happened
ultratart
my decorator
check out the news