� Memoirs of an Evil Genius �
Conquering the World, One Martini at a Time

� Going Postal �
10:35 a.m., 2004-01-27

There�s nothing so bad about bureaucracy that a bunch of stupid-ass people can�t make worse.

You know, some of us go to the post office on a Monday afternoon with the knowledge that there will be a substantial queue of people waiting to have someone tend to their various stamping and mailing needs. Some of us understand that practically everybody on this earth is bound to go to the post office on their Monday lunch hour, because there just isn�t any other time. And then, some of us are a bunch of whiny-ass morons who have apparently never been inside a government office in their life.

To the lady in the expensive jacket: There�s a line. I don�t care how much that jacket cost, nor do I care that you�re so fucking cool you have to wear your sunglasses inside, there�s still a line, and you need to step back from the window and wait your damn turn like everybody else.

To the man in the tie: Shut up. If you want to do something on your lunch hour that moves really, really fast, join a bobsled team. Seeing as how you obviously drove here (what with making sure we all see that you own a Mercedes), I deduce that you�ve been to the DMV, and therefore should understand about how government facilities operate. Making snotty comments at the top of your lungs about how long it�s taking, how ridiculous it is that more windows aren�t open, and how "disgraceful" it is that the postal workers don�t seem to care about you personally (because you�re so special) will only serve to make me bust you in the chops.

Seriously, though, what the hell is wrong with people? When you go to the post office, you do so with the knowledge that it�s going to take a while, especially when you�re doing at lunch on a Monday, along with the rest of the free world. Unfortunately, the rest of the free world is full of lunatics and idiots, also evidenced by my weekend excursion to Kinko�s, where I encountered a rather unpleasant man.

I was only going to make some copies (as you will, at Kinko�s), and there was this guy there dressed in a white linen caftan, like a cult member, who bore a really eerie resemblance to Kenny Rogers (if, you know, Kenny Rogers had joined a cult). Kenny was making copies, but, due to some misadventure that was entirely his own stupid fault, he ended up with ten blank copies (which I know only because he WOULDN�T SHUT UP ABOUT IT). Then he proceeded to rail at the poor, underpaid Kinko�s guy, threatening to call the police and have him "sent back to El Salvador, where [he] belong[ed]".

And don�t even get me started on this, because there�s so much that�s fucked up about that whole thing that I would never be able to stop. Suffice it to say that people as a whole need to fucking grow up, or I�m going go a little postal myself.

Someone Got Here By Searching For: ex-girlfriend UM respond And: czj actually [Huh?] I�m Watching: The Terminator. The 80s was a really ugly time, wasn�t it? I�m Reading: I�m still plowing through The Devil in the White City, which is fantastic. I�m only on page 218, though. I�ve got no time.

A Year Ago, I Said:

"Syd and Vaughn! Made out! A lot! With tongue!"
Putting the Eek! Back in �Weekend�
1-27-2003

� 2005 by Dr. No, all rights reserved; you break it, you buy it.



Keep abreast of the progress in my global conquest! Sign up here and get notified when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


my last adventure: Robot and the City

my next adventure: Blinded By 'The Loop' (With a Fiery Rage)

� look around �
my brilliant new plan
my fiendish archives
contact me
guestbook
random genius
landlord
dancing brave
go fug yourself
gwentropy
knee deep in the hoopla
may day
mister zero
rusty nail
so that happened
ultratart
my decorator
check out the news