� Memoirs of an Evil Genius �
Conquering the World, One Martini at a Time

� Blinded By 'The Loop' (With a Fiery Rage) �
10:28 a.m., 2004-01-28

Wipe that smug look off your face, Wednesday, I�m not through with you yet.

So the ongoing adventures of Anna and The Loop have reached almost farcical proportions in a move some critics describe as "unbelievable", "reality-defying", and "totally lame". That�s right, folks; another accusation of professional inadequacy has been leveled like a javelin at us by the foul east coasters. They are once again declaiming that we aren�t working hard enough at closing that infernal, unholy Loop, for which Anna in particular seems to have a raging hard-on.

The total absurdity of this situation is so blatant that it almost seems like it would have to be a joke. Already on a daily basis I spend an almost equal amount of time accounting for all of my various comings and goings as I do actually doing my job. I�m serious. Parolees aren�t even required to check in as much as I am. I think I know how my mother felt on those days when I used to call her from school between every class to complain about some new symptom that had arisen over the last hour that surely indicated I needed to come home:

Me: Mom, I have a headache now!

Mom: Take some ibuprofen.

Me: What if it doesn�t go away?

Mom: You won�t know until you try. I have to go back to work, now.

It may be a little late for this now, but�sorry, Mom.

The latest development in the ongoing comedy of terrors involves the reports I reviewed for Anna, the ones to which she claims I made "none of [her] specified corrections". And I mean, this girl was totally het up about these copious, glaring errors that apparently made children cry and grown women hide their faces in fear and disgust, and which I had unequivocally not fixed. She was pissed, and she was going to send them back to me so I could see just what consequences my slipshod work had wrought.

Today, two full weeks after I sent the reviewed reports back to her for her approval, Anna finally returns them for this desperately needed second round of corrections. AND THEY�RE ALL MARKED APPROVED. No, scratch that, this one here (out of 12 total) needs to have a word removed. A word. Singular. Apparently this one word (�dazzling�, for those of you keeping score) is the lynchpin for the entire operation, and if I don�t remove it now, everything will collapsing down on top of itself like a house of cards. HOW could I have MISSED this?? WHAT was I THINKING?? Or was I even thinking AT ALL???

I don�t see how I can be forgiven. Never mind that this change wasn�t indicated in the first round of (convoluted, crabbed) notes I received, there is no excuse for my gross negligence. I only hope I won�t get fired over this.

At least I have healthcare.

Someone Got Here By Searching For: perverse j.lo And: I Dream of Jeannie Gagged I�m Watching: 24, and I�m sorry, but I just can�t take either Kim or Chase seriously. And: Not Emeril Live. Why do they constantly show that on the Food Network?

A Year Ago, I Said:

"It took me three weeks to find a pizza place that delivered to my neighborhood, for the love of all things decent, and she's giving me this stupid-ass research project like I'm fucking Columbo or her paralegal or something. Kiss my ass, Matlock, you do it! I'm not going to see a red cent for doing all this extra work, so you can just go get bent."
Voodoo Dolly
1-28-2003

� 2005 by Dr. No, all rights reserved; you break it, you buy it.



Keep abreast of the progress in my global conquest! Sign up here and get notified when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


my last adventure: Going Postal

my next adventure: Patty Meltdown

� look around �
my brilliant new plan
my fiendish archives
contact me
guestbook
random genius
landlord
dancing brave
go fug yourself
gwentropy
knee deep in the hoopla
may day
mister zero
rusty nail
so that happened
ultratart
my decorator
check out the news