� Memoirs of an Evil Genius �
Conquering the World, One Martini at a Time

� It Ain't Fiction, Just a Natural Fact �
12:24 p.m., 2003-05-02

First of all, I feel compelled to tell you guys that the mouse attached to this damn computer is a piece of junk. I mean, the computer itself is archaic and long-since obsolete, but the mouse is just an insult. It�s just a regular mouse, by all appearances, but then you start trying to roll it over the pad in order to make the little arrow dance or whatever, and it just gets stuck! Like, all the time! Do you know how fucking irritating it is to be trying to make the scroll bar go down and the cursor keeps sliding off the down arrow icon of its own volition. Seriously. It�s aggravating as shit!

I have absolutely no accuracy with this thing whatsoever! Like, I�ll try to highlight a passage of text, and the thing will stick before I�ve finished the last word. So I�ll push, and the mouse will move, but the cursor itself stays put. So I force it, and the thing jumps and highlights the rest of the fucking paragraph! Or I�ll try to click on a specific point in the sentence to change a word I misspelled (I do that sometimes), but I can�t hit it! Like, I can usually get the cursor somewhere in the neighborhood of the word, but never actually in the place I need. It�s like trying to throw a dart at a pebble from 500 feet. This office sucks.

Anyway, another thing I feel I ought to let you in on is that this is my 101st entry! Woohoo! I have thusly archived all original 100 entries for posterity. It makes me feel all good inside. Actually, that might be the Oreo I ate earlier. That made me feel good inside, too.

Yesterday I had a date. I know, I know -- you want to know why I didn�t mention this earlier. Well, I can�t tell you guys everything right away! Some things must wait and be savored. Anyway, it went very well. I don�t know if anything will come of this, but it wasn�t disappointing and I didn�t skip out early in an attempt to stop the bleeding, so we�ll see. He�s a really cool guy, but I worry that we may be a little too different.

I know that, as the wise woman once said, we come together cuz opposites attract, but�well, here�s a basic rundown:

He�s into finance. I can�t add.

He was in a fraternity. I have a problem with authority (by which I don�t mean he was bossy or controlling, but fraternities are about rules, structure, and hierarchy, while I am really, extra not).

He likes cars. I crash them.

I am TV�s willing concubine. He isn�t. In fact, at one point he even casually observed that there�s more to life than TV, which I guess is true, but�who cares about that shit? It�s all boring!

He likes hip-hop. I like some hip-hop, but, well�yeah.

He�s really laid-back. I�m a great, big spazz.

But who knows? We got along fine, and he said he�d like to get together again soon. I�m not averse to anything developing, but if it doesn�t, I suppose I�ll be fine.

After my date (it was just coffee), I was supposed to join a group of people at a bar in West Hollywood. Unfortunately, when I arrived, the group was not there to join. And then they proceeded to not show up, ever. So I stood in this bar all by myself, trying to spot someone I recognized, looking like a complete tool the whole time. Like, I looked like that guy that goes to bar all alone, hoping to pick someone up or something. People kept staring at me, too. I like to think it was because I was so sexy, but really it was probably because�well, I was alone and lurking around the bar.

Finally, I whipped out my cell phone, because it�s acceptable to be alone at a bar if you�re talking on your cell phone, you know? Like, maybe you just stepped away from your huge group of friends so you could hear better, or maybe the people you�re obviously meeting haven�t arrived yet, so you�re talking to them. But I didn�t actually have anyone to talk to, so I stood around having a fake conversation for almost fifteen minutes before I realized that if my phone actually rang while I was �talking� on it, I would look twice as stupid (and irredeemably so), and I put it away and went home.

And now I�m starving to death, and they�re telling me I have to wait till 1:00 to take my lunch hour so they can all go out together and gossip and not take their calls. I hate this place.

Today�s Quiz: Which Tarot Suit Are You?


Wands

Which Tarot Suit Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

It seriously took me an hour to find a quiz that wasn�t completely lame. I�m running out of them, you guys!

Someone Got Here By Searching For: I want a fucking boat And: how to put on underwear [which is ironic, because I put mine on backwards today. You know, again.] I�m Listening To: This Snapple commercial, and I�m ashamed to admit I�m finding it extremely amusing.

� 2005 by Dr. No, all rights reserved; you break it, you buy it.



Keep abreast of the progress in my global conquest! Sign up here and get notified when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


my last adventure: What the Hell Is Wrong With You People? (Part 2)

my next adventure: Five Things On My Mind

� look around �
my brilliant new plan
my fiendish archives
contact me
guestbook
random genius
landlord
dancing brave
go fug yourself
gwentropy
knee deep in the hoopla
may day
mister zero
rusty nail
so that happened
ultratart
my decorator
check out the news