� Memoirs of an Evil Genius �
Conquering the World, One Martini at a Time

� Apparently, Peace Is Not the Answer �
11:35 a.m., 2003-04-02

It�s time to sound off on the radio. I know I�ve touched on this subject before, but there�s much more vitriol where that came from.

For starters, this station they insist on listening to around here is run by a bunch of little candy-ass bitch boys. And I say that with love. But seriously, I hate them all. First off, why do they only play the same damn songs over and over and over again? Like there are only fourteen songs out there, or something. And I know I said I liked it, but a guy can only hear Christina Amphitheater�s "Beautiful" so many times before he wants to throw acid in her face. I�d say once a day should be quite sufficient, KBIG!

And the pain doesn�t stop there, no sir! They also love playing that Nora Jones song all over the place, and you know that Celine Dion song? About driving all. Fucking. Night? The one that makes you want to give up cars forever and just walk everywhere? Yeah, that one too. They play that one about once every hour, and believe you me, if I didn�t already hate the shit out of Celine Dion before

Oh! And they play this circuit of country-type songs too. �I Need You� by LeeAnn Rhimes, �Breathe� by Faith Hill, �This Kiss� by Who-The-Fuck-Ever, �Cry� by Faith Hill, �Can�t Fight the Moonlight� by someone who, thankfully, isn�t American Idol�s Carmen Rasmusen, and this litany of Shania Twain songs that are threatening to shave my eardrums down to the nub, one note at a time. And then, because this soft rock crap isn�t bad enough on its own, they start playing this weird dance shit! Like, that song where the chick is �in Heaven, when [she�s] lying here in your arms�? That song is about to drive me batshit. They play that in every gay bar across the country, and I can�t stand it there, either.

They used to play �Landslide� all the time, too, but they stopped doing that, because I guess Natalie Maines is a terrorist now. And while we�re on the topic, how stupid is that bullshit? No, I don�t even want to think about it, because my brain will explode�

WHAT THE FUCK IS WRONG WITH PEOPLE??? Seriously! They stopped playing The Dixie Chicks, because Natalie Maines said she was embarrassed that Dubya was from Texas! That is so fucking bent, I don�t even know where to start.

Okay, I do. To begin with, she didn�t say, �Oh, and I hate America!� She said she was embarrassed that the Worst President Ever was from her home state. How can anyone hold that against her? This is the man that said, �It isn't pollution that's harming the environment. It's the impurities in our air and water that are doing it.� That�s embarrassing!

Seriously, what the hell is the problem here? I�ll say this: I love my country, and I support its military, but one of the things I love the most about this country is my right to say what the fuck I want, when I want, where I want. I�m embarrassed by Dubya, too. I don�t like him and I didn�t vote for him. He�s got a problem with me, because I happen to like boys, and he would rather I was dead or non-existent because of it, and quite frankly? I take that extremely personally. I think I�m justified in not liking him, and I won�t hold my tongue on the subject, either. George W. Bush is not America. He is a part of America, as am I, and by disliking him, it does not mean I�m disrespecting this country or the men and women who are out there, sacrificing their lives to fight for it.

It�s a shame that people can�t see the difference, but it�s there and it�s undeniable. Dubya is not the military, nor is he the country, and by November of 2004, he will hopefully be nothing more than a particularly depressing footnote in history. Provided that retaliatory terrorist activity hasn�t wiped us off the face of the planet by then. I am allowed to be anti-Bush and pro-military. I am allowed to support the troops, and not the policy-makers who are sending them to their deaths.

And finally, will someone tell me when the quest for peace became an anti-American sentiment?

Today�s Quiz: Which Happy Bunny Are You?

kiss my ass2
congratulations. you are the kiss my ass happy
bunny. You don't care about anyone or anything.
You must be so proud

which happy bunny are you?
brought to you by Quizilla

� 2005 by Dr. No, all rights reserved; you break it, you buy it.



Keep abreast of the progress in my global conquest! Sign up here and get notified when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


my last adventure: Questions & Non-Answers

my next adventure: Sorry About That, Reese

� look around �
my brilliant new plan
my fiendish archives
contact me
guestbook
random genius
landlord
dancing brave
go fug yourself
gwentropy
knee deep in the hoopla
may day
mister zero
rusty nail
so that happened
ultratart
my decorator
check out the news