� Memoirs of an Evil Genius �
Conquering the World, One Martini at a Time

� A Few Minor Accomplishments �
1:09 a.m., 2003-10-02

First off, allow me to take a moment and wish Memoirs of an Evil Genius a happy 200th entry! That�s right, y�all. This marks rant #200 for the ol� journal since its humble beginnings back in November of 2002. To celebrate the auspicious occasion, I�m going to talk about a whole lot of nothing! As per usual.

Today started off oddly. I was dreaming that my friend T invited me to come hang out with her friend Susan (who doesn�t exist), and Susan�s roommate, Christina Aguilera. So, me and Christina -- excuse me, �X-tina� -- are in the bathroom, having a friendly chat, when I notice all these pictures of her as a toddler (before she became a world-famous pop icon, you understand) and I begin to notice that in all the pictures taken of her between the ages of about 2 and 4, she only had one eye. Right in the middle of her forehead. Like the Cyclops. And then, around age 4, the eye relocated to its proper place, and the other eye grew back in. I don�t get it either.

Then I woke up early, so I could go into the office early, because I had to take two hours off in the middle of the day to make an excursion into West Hollywood to meet a girl from my class, and it was a huge pain because, once again, I got stuck behind some dude who seemed to believe the front end of his car was forty feet long and that that meant he had to stay at least two city blocks behind the guy in front of him. Like, three cars would cut in front of him, simultaneously, and instead of realizing how ridiculous that was, he just slowed down even more until there was another forty foot gap between himself and the current car in front of him. And then he went 30mph, all the way there. Needless to say, I was late.

I came back to the office and made nice with the Cute Receptionist, chatting in a friendly manner about the date he had tonight (!) with some dude. As I was wishing him good luck, I came to the sudden and crashing realization that�I was being sincere! I actually meant it. It felt so good to be free of the relentlessly stupid fixation I�ve had on him since he started working there, that I almost did a little victory dance, right there in the lobby. Oh, who am I kidding, I totally did the victory dance. I won�t say that I�ve broken myself of the habit of becoming stupidly fixated on guys who are Wrong For Me, because it�s too soon to make a sweeping statement like that, but I�ve at least convinced my subconscious that I can live without this guy, and that�s good enough for right now.

I started work on Pointless Project #362�A for Sophie this afternoon. It involves sifting through boxes and boxes of paperwork from 2002 and organizing and filing all these reports from�okay, let�s skip the details and just say it involves a lot of lame filing. I got a bunch of it done today, and I felt productive. Then I felt bored, so I quit and went upstairs to listen to a CD I borrowed from New Girl, featuring my new friend, Christina Arugula, singing Dirrty, which is now permanently stuck in my head.

Then I went out to dinner in West Hollywood with N and M, whom you may remember from Hors D�Oeuvres�gate, and on the way I got stuck behind yet another dickface who had to leave enough space in front of her to accommodate an entire convoy of semis. Needless to say, I was late for that, too. And then it on to Kinko�s and the bookstore, and then back home, where I worked out, made my lunch for tomorrow, and went for an extremely satisfying five-mile run at 11:00 at night.

I am now totally exhausted, but looking back? I feel like I�ve earned it honestly.

Someone Got Here By Searching For: �cranky emails� And: I fucking hate ford focus I�m Watching: The season premiere of Angel. Woohoo! I�m Reading: Chapter Two, now! Rah!

� 2005 by Dr. No, all rights reserved; you break it, you buy it.



Keep abreast of the progress in my global conquest! Sign up here and get notified when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


my last adventure: A Full Court French Press

my next adventure: I Will Be Ignored! No, Honestly, I Don't Mind!

� look around �
my brilliant new plan
my fiendish archives
contact me
guestbook
random genius
landlord
dancing brave
go fug yourself
gwentropy
knee deep in the hoopla
may day
mister zero
rusty nail
so that happened
ultratart
my decorator
check out the news