� Memoirs of an Evil Genius �
Conquering the World, One Martini at a Time

� Just Another Manic Monday �
10:00 a.m., 2003-11-17

I am so pissed off right now. I wrote this entire fucking entry, and then my computer froze (as usual) and deleted the entire thing. I apologize if this entry is short, angry, and otherwise flawed. I swear what I originally wrote was genius, but I can�t remember it, and I don�t have the patience to recreate it.

I was going to go on and on about how wonderful my weekend was, all relaxing and fulfilling and shit, but now I feel more like pointing out the things that pissed me off. Like learning on Friday that I�m being seriously underpaid for the work I�m doing. Then again, it�s a Monday morning and I�m updating my diary on company time (twice), so I can�t complain too profusely about my hard work being taken for granted. It just means that from now on, I�ll feel less pressured to work to the best of my abilities around here.

One thing I was certainly going to mention was how last night I took a roll of packing tape (which I stole from the office � nah nah!) and reattached the motor mount to my car. It wasn�t easy, let me tell you. And now I feel totally declass�, toodling around in my busted up car, which is quite literally being held together with tape. It�s like I�m driving a pi�ata. Fortunately, that is only for this morning/afternoon, and then I drop it off at the body shop to be repaired. And hopefully, it will be. Repaired, I mean. There is still some question as to whether or not this insurance thing is being run properly. Since it has become my responsibility to coordinate all aspects of the coverage, and I frankly have zero aptitude for such, I can only be relatively certain that this will all work out in the end.

May Day and I took a long overdue hike in the mountains this weekend, which was very nice, followed by a brief excursion to the beach. It was cold, but not horribly so. There were other things I got done this weekend, such as making some very prodigious headway on my Christmas gift buying, as well as watching a pie baking competition on the Food Network, which is an entry for another time. Criticize all you want, but I love watching old ladies get the cold, hard look of a killer in their eyes as they flute a crust for Razzle Dazzle Cookie Pie.

Last night I dreamed that a gypsy put a curse on me. See, there was this dude who kept getting on my case, accusing me of trying to steal his girlfriend (!) until I finally just snapped and told him off. Unfortunately, his gypsy grandmother was in the room at the time, and didn�t take kindly to me laying the smack down on her grandson, even though he was totally out of line. So she cursed me. I don�t remember specifically what the curse was, but it was really bad, although it wasn�t supposed to take effect until a few years hence, and I was very happy when I woke up and found it wasn�t real.

I don�t know what the hell my subconscious was thinking.

Someone Got Here By Searching For: botox needles And: TOMMY HILFIGER martini boxers I�m Watching: Charmed, but only because�um� I�m Reading: Well, I�m still on Chapter 10, but I made some headway last night!

� 2005 by Dr. No, all rights reserved; you break it, you buy it.



Keep abreast of the progress in my global conquest! Sign up here and get notified when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


my last adventure: The Call

my next adventure: Sex, Pies, and Videotape

� look around �
my brilliant new plan
my fiendish archives
contact me
guestbook
random genius
landlord
dancing brave
go fug yourself
gwentropy
knee deep in the hoopla
may day
mister zero
rusty nail
so that happened
ultratart
my decorator
check out the news