� Memoirs of an Evil Genius �
Conquering the World, One Martini at a Time

� If You Can Live With it... �
11:06 p.m., 2003-09-17

Sophie: Oh, Dr. No -- I�m afraid I�ve got a little bit of bad news�

Me: Really? Do tell.

Sophie: It seems we hit a little bit of a snafu with the computer guy, and we didn�t get that new CPU today like we were supposed to.

Me: Right, well, when I came in this morning and found Cute Receptionist using all my stuff for the third day in a row, I figured something like that had happened.

Sophie: I�m real sorry for the inconvenience.

Me: Oh, don�t even mention it!

Sophie: You�re not mad, are you?

Me: Mad? Me? Ha ha ha! Why would I be mad?

Sophie: Good. Because I really am sorry.

Me: Oh, it�s fine. When will we be getting the new computer, pray tell?

Sophie: I�m not sure. Maybe next week. Or something.

Me: Ah.

Sophie: You�re sure you�re not mad?

Me: Of course not.

Sophie: Good. Oh, by the way, do we have any meetings scheduled for this afternoon?

Me: I don�t know. I don�t have access to my calendar.

Sophie: Oh. Well, did we get those files for Houston?

Me: I don�t know. I don�t have access to my email.

Sophie: Oh, right. Well, were you able to find out about those people for Monterey�

Me: I don�t have access to Monterey�s database.

Sophie: Could you call them?

Me: I don�t have access to my address book.

Sophie: Um�oh. Well, I�ll just email the phone numbers to you!

Me: Sure. And I�ll just get them sometime next week! Maybe.

Sophie: Oh. Right. Well�um�oh. Okay. Uh�bye, then.

Me: Sure thing -- thanks for the update!

And that�s all I have to say about that.

Other things I accomplished today included reading some more of my book! This sucker is pretty hefty, though. I mean, I�m going on day three of reading it, and I still haven�t even finished the prologue. In its defense, I haven�t actually just sat down and read the damn without putting it down every five minutes to engage in conversation with either Cute Receptionist or New Girl. But it�s really good.

Another thing I did today was watch Jake 2.0! I swear this show was designed specifically for me. First of all, it stars my dreamy TV boyfriend, Christopher Gorham, whom I�ve been TV-dating since way, way back when he had a guest shot on Party of Five in 1998. The executive producer used to work on Buffy and Angel, and the supervising producer went to my high school. Somebody knew I�d need a new TV show to watch this season! Really, it�s kind of a fun show, and I think you guys should give it a try (Wednesdays at 9:00 on UPN). Just remember to keep your paws off my boyfriend.

Someone Got Here By Searching For: hot straight guys And: Tango with Evil I�m Watching: Do I really have to say it? I�m upset, actually, because I�ve only got about five episodes left. Fortunately, the new season will begin soon. Eeeeee! I�m Reading: The most complicated prologue ever.

� 2005 by Dr. No, all rights reserved; you break it, you buy it.



Keep abreast of the progress in my global conquest! Sign up here and get notified when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


my last adventure: Middle Finger Discount

my next adventure: Hey Food

� look around �
my brilliant new plan
my fiendish archives
contact me
guestbook
random genius
landlord
dancing brave
go fug yourself
gwentropy
knee deep in the hoopla
may day
mister zero
rusty nail
so that happened
ultratart
my decorator
check out the news