� Memoirs of an Evil Genius �
Conquering the World, One Martini at a Time

� Half a Nice Day! �
8:35 p.m., 2004-04-09

You may have noticed that I missed an entry last Friday. Or maybe you didn�t, in which case, shame on you! You should be checking in regularly, just in case I do something crazy, or reveal the secret of my youthful good looks (black magic), or sell babies on the cheap (Healthy, rich babies! Limited time offer!), or, you know�ramble on like an idiot. I�m not going to sully my own reputation by acknowledging which of these is the more likely to be discussed here, but�well, these babies aren�t getting any younger, you guys. Quick! Get your wallets!

Anyway, I missed an entry last Friday, and you�ll note that today�s entry is coming in at a much later hour than usual. Admittedly, my �usual hour� has been rescheduled significantly in the past (we had great success with the daytime berth, and suffered a slight viewership loss when we transitioned it to the late-night last summer, although we pretty quickly regained our audience; the last switch -- back to daytime -- proved to be fairly unremarkable in all facets), but I like to think my faithful readers are keeping tabs on my comings and goings.

Unless, of course, you failed to notice altogether that I had no new entry last Friday, in which case I turn my back on you, too, you faithless whore! Unless you had a really good reason. I�m not completely without a heart.

The point, if such a thing indeed exists, is that the escalating shenanigans at Arts-Friendly sort of robbed me of the necessary free (well, �free�) time it takes to weigh in on all the important topics of the day and share my profundities with you all. (Babies! Get �em while they�re hot!) With one basic, irritating task being immediately replaced by another still baser and more irritating task, all the live-long day, I didn�t get much �me� time.

I�d like to take a moment -- just one -- to reiterate my resentment at the fact that the east coasters truly seems to think I exist solely as a satellite operative of their office, here only to execute their whims in swift order, with no other responsibilities to clutter up my daily schedule. This is not true, although the whole Jungian situation is about to take on a sadistically humorous turn -- tune in next week for further details on that sordid little tale.

Anyway, that constituted the reason for my lacking contribution of last week; my tardiness today has a far more pleasant reason. Due to the Holiday (Good Friday, y�all, not Easter), we at Arts-Friendly were granted an early leave! Yes, I had a half-day and was able to skip out ahead of schedule like the elementary school kid I am at heart. Not that I actually skipped. I do a lot of �gay� things (making out with boys, for example), but skipping is not one of them. The downside to my shortened hours (half-off! Just like the babies! Get �em before they�re gone!) was that my responsibilities were not similarly deducted, and so rather than being a great big party, my day was basically just squashed into a lunchless compendium of my habitual Friday tasks.

It could�ve been worse, I suppose. I mean, I got to leave early, right? And it was nice to leave early! Apparently, things happen on Friday afternoons, which I got to witness firsthand. I can�t put my finger on why, exactly, but it sort of creeped me out to discover that there is a world beyond the four gray walls of Arts-Friendly, that keeps soldiering on throughout the weekday when none of us really have a chance to enjoy it. That seems kind of illogical, doesn�t it? Who decided everything should be open from 9:00 to 5:00, Monday through Friday, during which time everyone who can afford to partake of the various services and amenities thereby available to them is off earning the money required to take advantage of said amenities and services? �I can�t deposit my paycheck at the bank today, because I have to go to work! To make more money�to deposit in the bank.� Something�s wrong with this picture.

But it�s Friday again, and few things are wrong with that picture. And if you run a lucrative business on the side (seriously, people, I�m practically giving these babies away -- you�d pay double on the street, at least!), perhaps you�ll one day be able to retire at an age early enough to actually be able to get out into the world on a Friday afternoon, without assistance from a private nurse, and really live a little.

And that�s the point. See? I told you I�d find it.

Someone Got Here By Searching For: where is yoanna now? [On my wall, my friend.] And: michael mobius [Who? What?] I�m Watching: The Apprentice, and seriously. Why did Kwame pick Omarosa? Is he afraid of success, or something? I�m Reading: Reading, shmeading. Babies, folks! You want �em, I got �em!

A Year Ago, I Said:

Stick to country or pop or, you know, high school Carmen, but leave the rock music to people who have some edge! In fact, you should just take a great big step back from that edge before you hurt yourself, because you obviously don�t know what you�re doing out there.
Blondie Ambition
4-9-2003

� 2005 by Dr. No, all rights reserved; you break it, you buy it.



Keep abreast of the progress in my global conquest! Sign up here and get notified when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


my last adventure: The Silence of the Lamb Shank

my next adventure: Papa's Got a Brand New Bag (of Candy)

� look around �
my brilliant new plan
my fiendish archives
contact me
guestbook
random genius
landlord
dancing brave
go fug yourself
gwentropy
knee deep in the hoopla
may day
mister zero
rusty nail
so that happened
ultratart
my decorator
check out the news