� Memoirs of an Evil Genius �
Conquering the World, One Martini at a Time

� I'm Gettin' Hired in the Morning �
2:48 p.m., 2004-01-16

Okay. This? Is awesome. You can�t even write shit like that.

Just to keep everyone updated on the week, Sophie never met with me about my timecard, so as far as I know, I�m still supposed to fill those things out. Too bad I didn�t bring one to work today and had to go back for it on my lunch hour. It�s okay though, because she did put out a tray of chocolates for me. Well, us, I guess. Stupid sharing.

In a related story, I seem to have lost another pound, so I�m adding a step into my New Healthy Diet that says "eat lots and lots of candy, and stop working out". This might be the best diet ever.

Okay, this piece of shit, Mickey Mouse chair is about to make me abandon all sense of propriety and beat it to death with my telephone! The stupid right armrest isn�t actually attached to the body of the chair at one specific joint, so every time I put any weight on it at all, it separates and swings completely free, taking me down with it like a ton of bricks, since, obviously, I can�t never lean to the right.

Hmm�well, this is interesting. Okay, since I found out too late to say anything about it in yesterday�s entry, I�d like to offer a heartfelt congratulations to May Day on her new job! Woohoo! Coincidentally, in one of those odd parallelisms that occasionally strikes people who live together (and eventually become able to fully communicate through brainwaves and unfinished sentences), I, too have just gotten a new job.

Well, a new old job. What I mean to say is, I just got transferred to the payroll system of Arts-Friendly Money-Grubbers, and am officially no longer a temp. Between paragraphs four and five of this entry, Sophie finally decided to have that talk with me, at which time she told me I�m being transferred, effective immediately, and will now be receiving benefits. Um, hooray? I mean, hooray! But also�um.

I mean, I�m really excited to have benefits again, and to have a little job security (I mean, they hired me after all this time, which means they�re probably not leaning towards getting rid of me�at least, not at this immediate juncture, anyway), but�is it too much job security? That sounds weird, but I think it captures what I mean. Like, now I�m sort of tethered to this office. Of course I can always quit, but it�s not the same thing as quitting a temp job, you know? On the plus side, I now get paid time off again, which I�ve missed terribly since I got laid off.

Anyway, it would appear that my career as a shiftless, unaccountable twenty-something gadabout is (temporarily [get it?]) at an end. Here�s to turning over a new leaf (and finding ice cream under it).

Someone Got Here By Searching For: capucine monastery And: why the french drive stick shift cars I�m Watching: Tru Calling, and seriously wondering if the writers work on the scripts in between folding the laundry and re-tiling the kitchen floor. Concentrate, writers, concentrate! I�m Also Watching: CSI. I see dead people.

A Year Ago, I Said:

"Like, gee, sorry the "little woman" doesn't relish the prospect of suffering eternal hayfever on your behalf, creepy weasel-man. Maybe you shouldn't be trying to land your soulmate through a freaking TV show."
Peeved By an Angel
1-16-2003

� 2005 by Dr. No, all rights reserved; you break it, you buy it.



Keep abreast of the progress in my global conquest! Sign up here and get notified when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


my last adventure: Livin' La DMV-ida Loca

my next adventure: Idol Thoughts

� look around �
my brilliant new plan
my fiendish archives
contact me
guestbook
random genius
landlord
dancing brave
go fug yourself
gwentropy
knee deep in the hoopla
may day
mister zero
rusty nail
so that happened
ultratart
my decorator
check out the news