� Memoirs of an Evil Genius �
Conquering the World, One Martini at a Time

� And the Winner Is...Not You. �
12:32 a.m., 2003-08-15

I want you to do something for me. Think of the worst movie you�ve ever seen -- picture it in your head. Now, I want you to multiply it by two, cut the production values in half, throw out all hope, and there you have Freddy vs. Jason.

I�m not kidding. It�s really bad. Like, bad. Like, crapping your pants at a posh cocktail party bad. Like, walking in your parents the night they decide to experiment with toys, bad. Coincidentally, it�s also �walking in on your parents the night they decide to experiment with toys� perversely funny, too. It�s a fine line, but it�s there. At any rate, this movie is just so bad, you have to see it.

I got the exclusive opportunity to attend an advance screening of this new cinematic treasure, and while I laughed and howled my way from the first frame unto the very last, wiping away the occasional tear of uncontrolled levity, I think I was moved by the experience. This movie is bad, y�all. Quite possibly, it�s the worst piece of shit movie I�ve seen in the theater to date, and I�ve seen Idol Hands! I can�t say it�s the worst piece of shit movie ever made, because there�s still Glitter, but it�s right up there. Er, �down� there.

And this movie has been a decade in the making -- ever since they trotted Jason Voorhees out of his musty coffin for 1993�s stellar offering Jason Goes To Hell: No, This Time We Really Mean It: No, Really: No, I�m Not Kidding This Time: No�Hey, Where�s Everybody Going? and ended the film with (spoiler!) the famous claw-hand of Freddy Krueger erupting from the earth to pull Jason�s mask down, presumably to the foul pits of the infernal abyss. And for those of you who advise lengthy strategizing and that whole �slow and steady wins the race� philosophy, you need only look as far as this steaming bag of gristly, bovine crap to see how very wrong you are (no offense).

I guess on the face of it, pitting two powerhouse horror franchises of yore against each other in one film seemed like a Can�t Miss opportunity to capitalize on the public�s need for its recommended allowance of gratuitous death and boobs. Unfortunately, someone really dropped the ball. And the ball landed right on the teeth of a rake, and it popped and zipped merrily around for a moment, making that high-pitched farty noise as it expelled all its air, before coming to rest on someone�s casserole in a slack, lifeless lump. This movie somehow managed to not capture any of the essence that made either franchise successful.

Aside from Freddy�s generally flip attitude about disemboweling nubile young teenagers, the only humor in this film was to be derived from the truly unfortunate script. I mean, that script was the Hamlet of bad, you guys. It was so bad it�s been quarantined by the EPA. Despite the most sincere efforts of the cast (which featured the combined, unbeatable star power of That One Girl from Destiny�s Child and Some Dude), the movie was just a potluck of horror clich�s, conclusion-jumping, and the least convincing line delivery this side of a Ben & J.Lo interview. And when you hear lines like, �Wait, you guys�Freddy died by fire�and Jason died by water! How can we use that?� it doesn�t really matter how they�re delivered. Their very existence is enough to give you cramps from laughter.

Well, I could go on, but I won�t. Suffice it to say that this movie was abominable, and you totally have to see it.

Someone Got Here By Searching For: �you are getting sleepy� giggling And: I�ve gotten about a zillion hits for people searching for some variation on �Wes from Boy Meets Boy� I�m Watching: Anything I can to cleanse my palate from that movie. Like maybe QVC. I�ve Got: Shitloads to do before I can go to bed, and here I am, wasting time online. Go me!

� 2005 by Dr. No, all rights reserved; you break it, you buy it.



Keep abreast of the progress in my global conquest! Sign up here and get notified when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


my last adventure: Drowning In the Stream Of Consciousness

my next adventure: Stressed To Kill

� look around �
my brilliant new plan
my fiendish archives
contact me
guestbook
random genius
landlord
dancing brave
go fug yourself
gwentropy
knee deep in the hoopla
may day
mister zero
rusty nail
so that happened
ultratart
my decorator
check out the news