� Memoirs of an Evil Genius �
Conquering the World, One Martini at a Time

� Musings of a Tired, Bored Guy �
11:33 a.m., 2003-05-16

I had the strangest dream the other night. I dreamt I had written a book, and included a failed relationship for the main character based entirely on my experience with Jackass. Only in my dream, I had given him a copy of the manuscript. I don�t know why, either, because in theory, I hadn�t written it until after the fact, and it�s not exactly as if I was likely to give him much more than the finger in the aftermath of our relationshit (not a typo).

Anyway, in my dream, he finally got around to reading it (three months later) and was enraged to discover that I had used our �relationship� as a template, and his character was clearly represented in an unfavorable light (that light being the bright and harsh one of The Truth, as he was quite plainly a total dickhole in this matter). So he finally calls me up after three months and gets all indignant on me about how I told the whole story, and I was like, �Dude, it�s my freaking story too, I can write whatever I want, I didn�t use your name, and if you�re so concerned about looking like an asshole in print, try not acting like one in real life!�

And then I woke up. So I don�t really know what was to happen after that, but it was kind of like closure for me, and I�m happy with that. I think that the dream itself was due to some kind of weird, biological mojo going around or something. Like, I�ve been sleeping really soundly lately, but when I wake up, I�m still completely strung out. Like this morning, when I wandered around my bedroom for five minutes with my sheet draped over my head like I was the ghost of Teiresias or something, before trying to take off my pants and summarily falling on my ass.

I was going to try and fix myself a cup of caffeinated something-or-other, but I couldn�t figure out how to make it work (the cup), so I quit. Then I had to go put my contacts in. Have you guys ever tried to do that? Put your contacts in when you can�t really keep your eyes open? It�s exciting. Here I am, poking at my corneas at seven-something in the a.m. and simultaneously dozing off. Next, on ESPN!

And now here I am at work, pretending that the phone is really one of the Sirens (going with the Greek imagery, here), and that whenever it rings, I have to plug my ears and sing really loud so that I don�t hear it and either go crazy or jump ship and dash myself to pieces on the rocks. It�s nice, so far, but I�m becoming less and less interested in this stupid job as the days wear on. Which is why it�s probably a good thing that I have a feeling I�m going to lose it soon.

Joanie likes me a lot, and she wants to hire me, but I have a feeling Kent wants someone who is a little less�irritated by the inherent, boring nature of the job. During my interview, he even told me he was surprised I was expressing any interest in taking the job full-time, as he thought I always looked particularly bored here. Which I am, but that doesn�t mean I don�t want more money to do it (plus benefits -- it�s not like I�m impervious to all health problems, you know).

So Kent has been interviewing all these people over the last few weeks, and there�s this one girl in particular -- this perky, blonde girl -- who�s been back for about six follow-ups, and I have a feeling her hiring is imminent. Now, I don�t know for a certainty that they�re interviewing her for my job; they told me that they wanted to replace Annabelle before worrying about my position, and they haven�t done that yet. So maybe this Laura person isn�t after my job! In which case, I�ll like her.

On an unrelated note, there�s this big, freaky orange helicopter cruising back and forth over the harbor, and every now and then I see them toss something out of it. I don�t know what it is or what it�s doing here, but I�m not sure I like it.

Today�s Quiz: Which of the Main Twelve Greek GodsGoddesses Are You?

Athena
You're Athena, Goddess of Wisdom. You are wise and
know what to do when situations of any type
come up. You do not believe in war, but will
fight if the cause is a just one.

Which of the Main Twelve Greek Gods/Goddesses are you?
brought to you by Quizilla

Someone Got Here By Searching For: gay boys in board shorts And: Fuck you in different languages I�m Reading: Still that same, shitty romance novel. Dude, the first sex scene? Is on page 224. 224! I Wish The Book Had: Gay boys in board shorts. There�d be sex way before page 224 then.

� 2005 by Dr. No, all rights reserved; you break it, you buy it.



Keep abreast of the progress in my global conquest! Sign up here and get notified when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


my last adventure: I Don't Wanna Wait For This Crap To Be Over

my next adventure: Dream Dates

� look around �
my brilliant new plan
my fiendish archives
contact me
guestbook
random genius
landlord
dancing brave
go fug yourself
gwentropy
knee deep in the hoopla
may day
mister zero
rusty nail
so that happened
ultratart
my decorator
check out the news