� Memoirs of an Evil Genius �
Conquering the World, One Martini at a Time

� Fuck the Bad and the Ugly. No, Not Like That. �
1:18 p.m., 2003-02-10

To begin with, I reread my last entry, and I've decided that, yes, it was indeed gloomy and overwrought. To be sure, we can never fully escape being haunted by our past indiscretions, but that's just life. I'm not done developing as a person yet, and it was pretty foolish of me to assume that anyone else was.

I'm not the same guy I used to be, and I'm not some pathetic sot, undeserving of affection. It's my idiosynchrasies and my faults and the way I handle them that make me the person I am, and quite frankly? I like that person. I couldn't have said that a couple years ago, but I can say it now, and mean it. Go me.

It helps that this guy, whom I will from now on refer to as The Guy -- because I'm so damn creative -- has imperfections of his own. It helps immensely that he felt comfortable sharing them with me and confessed that he actually felt a little intimidated, too. Also, making out for a couple hours can really buoy one's spirits. Who knew?

Anyway, the weekend. Friday was shitloads of fun, because The Guy and I went for sushi in Venice and then back to my place to watch a movie (read: make out). Saturday was all kinds of low-key and I got a haircut. Sunday was all about laundry and buying Ballet Barbie for this two-year-old friend of mine, followed by my class. Then The Guy came over for a late dinner, and we watched another movie (read: made out some more).

Then today. See, I've been working at this damn office for five months now. I show up at 8:00am, usually long before anybody else deigns to make an appearance, and yet I still don't have a key. Seriously, y'all, I know I'm just a temp, but if I was going to fucking rob this dump, I'd have figured out a way to do it by now. It's not like this place is Fort Bragg or something. I think I could figure out a way to jimmy the craptacular door, or rig it so it couldn't lock anymore if I wanted to.

Anyway, when I show up every stupid day at 8:00, I always have to check the door, just to make sure, and then head down to the boats to get a key from the maintenance crew. Then back to the office to let myself in, back to the boats to return the key, and back to the office to set everything up. This morning? No maintenance crew. I had to sit outside for an hour, reading my book, and waiting for someone's dumb ass to show up and let me the hell in. Whee.

Tonight, I have to get my oil changed and then drive all the way up to meet that flakey chick from my class. See, she told me she lived in North Hollywood, by which I guess she really meant 'Oregon', because damn is she far away. But then? The Guy wants me to call him.

Hee. I'm dating.

� 2005 by Dr. No, all rights reserved; you break it, you buy it.



Keep abreast of the progress in my global conquest! Sign up here and get notified when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


my last adventure: The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly

my next adventure: In Which the Customer is Always, Always Wrong

� look around �
my brilliant new plan
my fiendish archives
contact me
guestbook
random genius
landlord
dancing brave
go fug yourself
gwentropy
knee deep in the hoopla
may day
mister zero
rusty nail
so that happened
ultratart
my decorator
check out the news