� Memoirs of an Evil Genius �
Conquering the World, One Martini at a Time

� Breaking Up is Even Harder to Do Than I Thought �
10:50 a.m., 2004-03-29

[Ring, ring]

Me: Hello?

Sharon: Dr. No?

Me: �[Sigh] yes.

Sharon: Hi, Dr. No! It�s Sharon! From the dealership?

Me: Yes, I�recognize your voice. I told you when you called last Friday that I couldn�t afford the car, and�

Sharon: Oh, I know, but I thought maybe we could try to get you a really good deal! Wouldn�t you like a deal?

Me: Why do you keep saying �deal� like that?

Sharon: Because I want you to understand what a great deal I might be in a position to offer you!

Me: "Might be"? That doesn�t sound too promising, Sharon, and I told you I coul�

Sharon: I know what you told me, but I know how much you loved driving that convertible, and I really want to try and help you out!

Me: Well, of course I appreciate that, but the car is way too expensive. I�m not financing anything, and I doubt that even the best deal is going to co�

Sharon: Are you sure? I mean are you absolutely sure, because I really, really want you to be able to get this car!

Me: I�m pretty damn sure, Sharon.

Sharon: Maybe if we give you a couple thousand cash back�

Me: Maybe if you gave me ten-thousand cash back. And a parade. Then, maybe I would think about it.

Sharon: �ten-thousand?

Me: And a parade.

Sharon: That�s a lot of money�maybe�

Me: You heard me, Sharon. Ten-thousand is my proposition, and I�m not going to budge on that, so I guess it just won�t work out and you can stop call�

Sharon: Maybe we can make it work! How about a used car?

Me: �A used car?

Sharon: Yes! I can get you a great deal on a used�

Me: You�re going to sell me a one-year-old car for ten-thousand dollars under the cost of a brand new model?

Sharon: We can work something out.

Me: That�s not a terribly encouraging answer.

Sharon: Just give me a chance! Come down to the dealership this weekend! I�ll be here!

Me: When?

Sharon: Whenever! Just come down!

Me: You�re starting to sound a little desperate, Sharon.

Sharon: �I�m lonely.

Me: What?

Sharon: Uh, I said, �I can get you a great deal!� You should come down right away before we sell our used models!

Me: I don�t�

Sharon: You liked that yellow, right? We�ve got yellow! Or I can get you a deal on one of the floor models! Or the test-drive model! You�d like that, wouldn�t you? Wouldn�t you like that?

Me: Sharon, maybe we�

Sharon: DON�T LEAVE ME!

Me: What?

Sharon: Whoops! Ha ha! I mean, �don�t give up�! We can work something out!

Me: Sharon, I have to go, I have a meeting to get to.

Sharon: Oh, okay. But you�re coming this weekend, right?

Me: Uh�maybe.

Sharon: Well, I�ll just plan to see you this weekend.

Me: I might not come.

Sharon: But probably. I�ll see you on, say, Saturday?

Me: I don�t know if I�m going to come, Sharon.

Sharon: But maybe?

Me: I have to go, my boss is calling my name.

Sharon: Okay. See you Saturday!

Me: Maybe. But maybe not, too.

Sharon: Sure, okay.

Me: Bye, Sharon.

Sharon: Saturday!

Me: �bye.

Someone Got Here By Searching For: Unfair accusations on the game And: crazy town "come my lady" sucks I�m Watching: Alias. I love characters who are fucked-up and conflicted. Which explains my dating history. And: Home Movies. When did cartoons get to be smarter than most live-action shows out there?

A Year Ago, I Said:

So it�s effectively just me and Dolly. This is not good news. Like, at all. Because Dolly is an obnoxious, double-dealing, passive-aggressive yatch.
Devil Dolly
3-27-2003

And:

�next came this bit -- "But the few times I could look, I did find your sense of attitude that made it a bit more interested" (emphasis mine). �The few times she could look�? What, am I murdering children in here? What�s so hard to watch?
Yet More Gene and Roger
3-27-2003

� 2005 by Dr. No, all rights reserved; you break it, you buy it.



Keep abreast of the progress in my global conquest! Sign up here and get notified when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


my last adventure: Indispensable

my next adventure: Ice, Ice, Baby

� look around �
my brilliant new plan
my fiendish archives
contact me
guestbook
random genius
landlord
dancing brave
go fug yourself
gwentropy
knee deep in the hoopla
may day
mister zero
rusty nail
so that happened
ultratart
my decorator
check out the news