� Memoirs of an Evil Genius �
Conquering the World, One Martini at a Time

� The Man Who Wasn't There �
4:16 p.m., 2004-06-28

Well, it�s late in the day and I�m only just getting around to starting my journal entry, but for once it�s not because I�m overworked (or because my COMPUTER IS MISSING)(because it isn�t missing)(er�knock on wood), but really it�s because I just had a hell of a time getting going today. I mean, in general. I practically had to call for the Jaws of Life to get me out of bed this morning, and since then it�s been �one foot in front of the other� all day long. When things seem overwhelming or distressingly complicated, I just tell myself, "One foot in front of the other," and eventually I get there. And then I tell myself to shut the hell up, because damn is that annoying.

What�s also annoying is the way my mother insists on telling me about her dog�s urinary tract infection. I love my mother, and I feel for her dog�s misfortune, but I never need to hear her say the word �urethra� ever, ever again. And then she�s telling me about how they had to take a urine sample (urine being another word I don�t need to hear from my mother) and I lose the rest of the sentence altogether, because I�m secretly thinking to myself, "How in the hell do you get a dog to give you a urine sample?" You can�t very well say, "Here, Sparky, pee in this cup," or whatever. Which means you�d have to get down there and�no, never mind. No, seriously, never mind, I don�t want to think about it anymore. LA LA LAAA! I can�t hear�me.

I�m in a weird mood today, y�all. I�m in the kind of mood where I feel like most of today didn�t happen. Not a bad feeling, considering I spent most of today at work. Would that I could edit that experience out of my life completely, without it being some kind of scary Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind brainwashing thing. Not that I�m entirely opposed to brainwashing in certain circumstances. I mean, I saw The Manchurian Candidate. Sometimes brainwashing is just good entertainment, you know? But I really feel like my brain spent the day in bed, watching TV, waiting for the rest of me to come back.

Last night I watched Nip/Tuck on FX, which is part two of their answer to the shows premium cable channels are using to take over the world. It�s not a bad program, really, although it totally grossed me out, and it�s the last time I watch that show so close to bedtime. Seriously, all I really need is to have nightmares about facelifts gone wrong. Or gone right, quite frankly. Have you ever seen a facelift? Anyone who thinks Nightmare on Elm Street is scary has obviously never witnessed a facelift. I mean, it�s called a "face" "lift", people. They describe the horror right there in the name!

Abruptly switching gears, Sophie brought in a bag of those pastel-colored chocolate eggs today. I�m not sure why we�re suddenly swimming in Easter candy, but it�s not like I�m going to complain. I mean, I love those things like you wouldn�t believe. Unfortunately, I�m not the only one who loves them, and it�s come to my attention that if I want to enjoy my fair share of them, I may be forced to take someone hostage. That or bury my face in the candy bowl and eat like a starved hyena at a fresh kill. And I�m not above doing either.

Anyway, it�s nearing time for me to go home, and I�m going to take full advantage of it. And then I�m going join my brain in bed. Wow. That last sentence just looks wrong.

Someone Got Here By Searching For: Fuck Gwyneth Paltrow I�m Watching: Cold Case, which isn�t a bad show, and I would totally watch it if it wasn�t on across from The Simpsons all the time. I�m Sighting: Brittany Murphy in Santa Monica. Her boyfriend is hot, y�all.

A Year Ago, I Said:

We gays can�t get married, because it�s too dangerous. We don�t want kids getting the idea that it�s okay to be different, or whatever, because the next thing you know, the races will mix and women will be wearing pants.
If It�s Thursday, It Must Be Amazing
6-28-2003

� 2005 by Dr. No, all rights reserved; you break it, you buy it.



Keep abreast of the progress in my global conquest! Sign up here and get notified when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


my last adventure: Break-In 3: This Time It's Personal

my next adventure: A New Drug

� look around �
my brilliant new plan
my fiendish archives
contact me
guestbook
random genius
landlord
dancing brave
go fug yourself
gwentropy
knee deep in the hoopla
may day
mister zero
rusty nail
so that happened
ultratart
my decorator
check out the news