� Memoirs of an Evil Genius �
Conquering the World, One Martini at a Time

� Wallet & Grimace �
12:45 p.m., 2003-04-28

Well, it was a long weekend, y�all. Friday was May Day�s birthday, and a whole group of us went out for a high-priced, but delicious meal of traditional Moroccan fare. It really was a spectacular meal, and the ambience of the restaurant was singularly awesome, but the waitress was some sort of android that would roll by our table periodically and recite her �Welcome to the fine Moroccan establishment� shtick with the same enthusiasm of a person reading from an eye chart, until the end of the meal when she turned into a cantankerous yatch and gave us all hell for leaving her a measly tip of $60.

Whatever. Saturday was my friend Teresa�s birthday, and we went to dinner at a place in Hollywood, where I somehow managed to lose my wallet. Again. Some more. I have no idea where it went, but when I got up to settle my bill (okay, not really. I got up to wander past a table down the row where some friends of Natalie�s were sitting with a woman who looked like Diane Farr of Loveline fame, and I wanted to see if it was really her. Incidentally, it was.) I discovered that my wallet was missing.

Now, I know what you�re thinking. Well, not exactly, but I can imagine. You�re all, �Um�what kind of idiot are you, that you lost your wallet for the second time?� But listen: there are circumstances! See, a week ago on Friday, we were out to dinner with friends, and I noticed my wallet absent from my pants (and this was immediately after I got it back from the trash dude). I turns out it had dropped out of my pocket somehow, and was just underneath my chair. Dude, this wallet just doesn�t want to hang out with me.

So I searched the bench I was sitting on, I searched the floor, I flirted with the manager (not to find my wallet, but just for fun), and finally, I realized it was just�gone. So everyone assumes I just left it at home. Well, I didn�t. So I had to call and have all my damn credit cards cancelled, again (and I only just had them reactivated on fucking Thursday, y�all), plus I now have to call the fuzz and report my ID missing so they can bust the punk-ass prep school kid who buys it in MacArthur park for $600. Ha! That little asswipe won�t know what happened, they�re gonna haul his freshly broke ass off so fast! I also had to go into the bank and switch my account, which means all those checks I ordered last week are pretty much worthless. Fortunately, the bank is paying for a whole batch of new ones, free of charge, because I�m apparently saving them the hassle of dealing with forgery and shit. Whatever. Free checks make me happy.

The other thing I�m going to have to do now is make another fucking trip back to the DMV, which is where I lived for the first month I was out here. I always knew the DMV and I weren�t through. You know, when I walked out the door back in October, clutching my license plates in my hot little hand, I looked over my shoulder and I just knew. It was watching me. It was as if the building itself was mocking me, chuckling evilly and saying, �You�ll be back. Oh yes, you�ll be back.� And damn if it wasn�t right. Fucking DMV.

Oh, the other thing I did this weekend was go purchase some witch hazel at the grocery store. I couldn�t find any, though, so I had to ask someone for some help. And I went up and asked in a very normal tone of voice, �Do you guys have any witch hazel?� And it�s not like I was asking for Preparation H, or some kind of particularly embarrassing prophylactic or something, but I don�t need everyone in the entire store to know what I�m doing, so I just kind of asked in a quiet voice.

This guy�s all, �WITCH HAZEL? WHAT�S THAT?� and this crowd of people stops what they�re doing and turn to look. So I�m like, quietly, �It�s an astringent. It�s sort of like rubbing alcohol.� And he turns around and goes, �HEY EDDIE! HAVE YOU EVER HEARD OF WITCH HAZEL?� And some lady I�ve never met before chimes in, all, �WITCH HAZEL?? SURE! THAT�S AN ASTRINGENT! LIKE RUBBING ALCOHOL! JUST LIKE HE SAID!� And Eddie�s like, �YEAH, WE�VE GOT SOME. It�s over near the EXTRA LARGE CONDOMS.�

So that was fun. Incidentally, I just doubled my google hits for the week, I think.

Today�s Quiz: Which Star-Crossed Marvel Lover Are You?


Which Star-Crossed Marvel Lover Are You?

Well. That�s incredibly cheerful.

Someone Got Here By Searching For:�be a good whore� And: male gangbang bonding 2003 And: �are you wearing panties� What The Hell Is All That About? Damned if I know. Hey Mom, I�m Calling: The police.

� 2005 by Dr. No, all rights reserved; you break it, you buy it.



Keep abreast of the progress in my global conquest! Sign up here and get notified when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


my last adventure: Freedom For All. Unless You're Natalie Maines.

my next adventure: Tickle Me Emo

� look around �
my brilliant new plan
my fiendish archives
contact me
guestbook
random genius
landlord
dancing brave
go fug yourself
gwentropy
knee deep in the hoopla
may day
mister zero
rusty nail
so that happened
ultratart
my decorator
check out the news