� Memoirs of an Evil Genius �
Conquering the World, One Martini at a Time

� On Good TV and Lousy Books �
11:02 a.m., 2003-05-21

I�m so depressed. I don�t think it�s quite hit me yet that Buffy is actually over, but I�m still totally bummed. For those of you that haven�t yet seen it, skip these next two paragraphs.

Okay. So there were only three people I wanted to live through this thing. Three! I wasn�t asking for a lot, you know? Three measly people, and the rest of �em could go sit on it for all I care. Well, I got two out of three, so I suppose I should be happy. 66% of the people I wanted to survive actually did. Except, dude! They killed almost nobody! I heard all this shit about �surprise deaths� and �lots of people get cacked� and in the end, it was a couple faceless Potentials (like, who cares?) and Anya. Anya! What�d she ever do to you guys??? Dammit, I loved Anya! I take little comfort in the knowledge that she died fighting, and that my other faves (Faith and Andrew, both of whom I was sure were marked for death) survived the ordeal. But seriously, couldn�t they have chopped up Kennedy instead? Nobody likes Kennedy. And Kennedy? Get your lips off Tara�s girlfriend!

So I�m fairly certain that they�ll at least seriously consider a spin-off. Buffy was wildly popular amongst critics and TV cultists alike, and if Joss Whedon has a head on his shoulders, he�ll give up on far-fetched concept series and stick with the tried-and-true. Can we look forward to Willow: the Good Witch in two years? Or maybe Giles! or Xander the One-Eyed Handyman, or maybe Faith the Vampire Slayer after my girlfriend Eliza Dushku�s series on FOX gets axed (evidently, it�s not so good) in the Fall. Personally, I�d have paid good money to see The Anya-Andrew Comedy Hour, but as we all know, that won�t happen (*sniffle*). Well, whatever it is, I�ll tune in for sure. I just hope they find a home for Andrew.

And on to other matters. There were a shitload of finales last night, and most of them were disappointing. I actually rather liked the finale for 24, although, representatively of the season as a whole, it just wasn�t as thrilling or suspenseful as last year. It was too much about Action! and Surprise! and not enough about, you know, Plot! or Suspense! But it was still good.

Oh! And I finished that shitty book! Yay! Go me! It was some 315 pages long, and for a book that likes to claim it's of the Romance genre, there were truly negligible amounts of actual romance in it. And Romance isn�t exactly my genre, because I get a little embarrassed by the florid prose and lack of any realism, but I thought I�d give it a try. And, dude, it was called Dr. Yes, so how could I not? Anyway, 315 pages and only two sex scenes. That�s unacceptable. Plus, they were pretty lame, and it was just lots of �he touched her sex� and �she felt his thickness� and stupid crap like that. Seriously, if you�re going to write about sex, you can�t be afraid to use dirty words. Like �hoo-hoo� and �ding-a-ling�. The book sucked, but all�s well that ends in prison rape, I guess.

Anyway, that�s all over now, and I�ve got another book to read; one by a tested author I know I like. Hooray! And I may have something really cool to do this afternoon, too. That is, if I don�t stab somebody in the face and get arrested. Which could also be fun, I suppose. I mean, all�s well that ends in prison rape, right?

Today�s Quiz: What Gas Station Snack Food Are You?

Caramel Cremes
Caramel Cremes:

The gayest of all snack foods. I mean, come on!
They are called "Caramel CREMES."
Might as well go by a tank top and some leather
chaps.

Which gas station snack food are you?
brought to you by Quizilla

Well, jeez, I guess they got my fuckin� number.

Someone Got Here By Searching For: Is Ryan Seacrest Gay And: i hate slow walkers [You and me both, buddy.] I�m Watching: The American Idol finale. Although, at this point, I don�t really care who wins. I�m Reading: The Vendetta Defense, which looks promising.

� 2005 by Dr. No, all rights reserved; you break it, you buy it.



Keep abreast of the progress in my global conquest! Sign up here and get notified when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


my last adventure: Fangs For the Memories

my next adventure: American Idle

� look around �
my brilliant new plan
my fiendish archives
contact me
guestbook
random genius
landlord
dancing brave
go fug yourself
gwentropy
knee deep in the hoopla
may day
mister zero
rusty nail
so that happened
ultratart
my decorator
check out the news