� Memoirs of an Evil Genius �
Conquering the World, One Martini at a Time

� Tomorrow Better Be Good. I've Earned It. �
11:18 p.m., 2003-09-11

Know what I hate? I mean, besides traffic and people and customer service and car dealerships and people who don�t do their damn laundry? I hate when you beat your own ass into the ground to get some ridiculous assignment done for some irrational buffoon who has unrealistic expectations for the success of this project, as well as absolutely no perspective on how much struggle it�s going to take on your part to accomplish it, and then not only do they never thank you or show any modicum of appreciation for your Herculean effort, but they also DON�T TAKE CARE OF THEIR END, and you have to go through the same bullshit, again, some more, one month later.

What compounds this is the way they act all snotty about it, like you never did your job, and then you dredge up all the emails and faxes and cover sheets and reports you filed and you send it to them, like, �Take a look at this, you cocksucker!� and then they never speak to you again, because they know and you know that you were obviously right all along, but for them to acknowledge that in any way would mean admitting they were wrong about something, which is preposterous. And so you CC everyone in the entire company on the email, including the president, so that everyone can see you were right and they were wrong, and even though it turns out to be an empty victory in the end, it�s a motherfucking victory, damn it, and it�s yours.

That is only about 25% of the reason that today sucked rocks from the darkest corner of Hell, and the rest of it is seriously way too much for me to go into here and now. Suffice it to say that despite my stoic demeanor (I�m so unflappable, you guys, I�m like friggin� James Bond over here with the cool, impassive vibe), today reduced me to a hollow shell of a man that needed to be filled up with Ben&Jerry�s One Sweet Whirled. I�m pretending the rest of it didn�t happen, because it makes me think bad thoughts and wish harm on other people, which is just so unlike me!

Also currently playing at my place of employment is the little-known flick The Air-Conditioning That Was Not Without a Sense of Irony, and Therefore Decided to Freeze Us All to Death. Right next door is the screwball comedy The Inbox o� Plenty, which is a double-feature, along with The Phone Conference of Doom. Currently playing just outside our apartment is a charming little film entitled Dude, Shut the Fuck Up, Because It�s Late, and Your Caterwauling is About to Make Me Lose My Religion. The sequel to that last one will no doubt be entitled Dr. No Spends Fifty Years in Leavenworth For Second-Degree Murder. I�ll send out a plot synopsis just as soon as I�ve finished sharpening my axe, here.

It�s a little daunting for me to know that there are still two days left in the week, but less so when I remember that there are still two-thirds of a pint of ice cream in the freezer. Really puts things in perspective, you know?

Someone Got Here By Searching For: he threatened me of infringement And: bladder going to explode I�m Watching: More Alias. At least I�m not getting shot at, right? What�s That Dude Singing? I believe it�s a little ditty called �Justifiable Homicide�.

� 2005 by Dr. No, all rights reserved; you break it, you buy it.



Keep abreast of the progress in my global conquest! Sign up here and get notified when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


my last adventure: Weekend Part Three: Define \"Finger Food\"

my next adventure: Fuck Tomorrow

� look around �
my brilliant new plan
my fiendish archives
contact me
guestbook
random genius
landlord
dancing brave
go fug yourself
gwentropy
knee deep in the hoopla
may day
mister zero
rusty nail
so that happened
ultratart
my decorator
check out the news