� Memoirs of an Evil Genius �
Conquering the World, One Martini at a Time

� Cream, Sugar, and a Stomach Pump �
8:07 p.m., 2003-06-21

Well, that�s another week under my belt. All things considered, I�d say it wasn�t a total write-off, either! Today, for example, I somehow managed to tap into a heretofore unknown wellspring of resourcefulness that enabled me to kick a little more butt at work. That �what the fuck?� pile? Down to two items. I sifted through that pile like gangbusters today, and made some executive decisions. I love how, in the business world, you can say "executive decisions", when what you really mean is "possibly egregious errors in judgment".

Of course, I happen to know for a fact that hidden away in the recesses of the office are a bunch of as yet untended-to papers, requests, etc, but none of these were actually brought to my direct attention, and I�m more than happy to �forget� about them for the time being. I only know about some of them because of the time Susie accidentally grabbed the wrong folder while training me on something, looked at the contents, blanched, and muttered, �Oh, yeah, well�oops,� before promptly stuffing it back in the drawer without explaining to me what it was all about. If I were a little stupider, I�d go snooping. But I prefer plausible deniability if it comes to that.

Then again, I also live in constant fear that any day now, someone�s going to come storming up those stairs, shrieking and waving a stack of papers in my face, demanding to know just what the hell I thought I was doing. This I think of as an inevitability, but hopefully one that will be a while in coming. If I recall, I think I was working at Heartless Insurance, Ltd for about three weeks before the lynch mobs started thronging about my cubicle. So I�ll give it two more weeks before I have to start practicing how to bend over and take it like a man from a cardigan-clad woman with an �I (Heart) Grandma� mug.

However, I think, as I believe I mentioned before, my newfound (or, newly revived, I should say) dependency on coffee has reached altogether new and -- forgive the pun -- dizzying heights. I actually feel a little sick to my stomach, which could be due to any number of things, such as stress or the fact that I haven�t exactly been taking the best care of myself the last month or so, but I choose to attribute in part to the four-or-so cups of coffee I guzzle down every day.

Yeah, yeah�I know it�s not good for me, but coffee is just so freaking expensive nowadays that when I suddenly found I could get it for free, I kind of lost my head. It�s that instinct to glut oneself immediately, like maybe that coffee won�t be there forever, so I�d better choke as much down as possible now while it�s around! Dogs are like that. Have you ever noticed? You can leave a big bowl of food out for a cat, and he�ll be fine for days. You leave a big bowl of food out for a dog and he�ll scarf it all down in thirteen seconds, flat. After which he�ll promptly barf on your living room carpet.

But I already mentioned the upset stomach. Anyway, as much as I love coffee, I don�t think coffee loves me back. It�s almost sad. A tragic love story for our times. The Boy Who Loved Coffee, But It Didn�t Love Him Back: A Tragic Love Story For Our Times. About Coffee. And This Boy Who Loved It. Or Something. I could sell that, I think. You guys would buy it, right?

You know, when I feel all under the weather and shit, I really just want to eat a bowl of chicken noodle soup and crawl into bed. However, I don�t have any such soup on hand, and I�m not sure if I�m up for making a special trip all the way to the grocery store just to satisfy a craving. Bollocks.

Next time I swill down twenty cups of coffee in one week (approx.), I�ll be prepared.

Today�s Quiz: What Type Of Gay Guy Are You?

Carefree Hip Styled
You enjoy life. You know what fun is and people
admire you for your natural flare. People
either love you or hate you but you know what
you want, and you couldn't care less. You're
the Carefree Hip Styled type of Gay Guy.

What type of gay guy are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

This quiz is another rerun (I'm still having trouble accessing the site, dammit), but I was able to access this particular quiz. I got a different result when I took it this time, but I think the description is closer to how I see myself than the last one, I think.

Someone Got Here By Searching For: Hilary Duff and Aaron Carter kissing And: lyrics for Call Me by Carmen Rasmusen [And if I didn�t feel like hoarfing before�I�m saying this just once, people -- �Call Me� was NOT by The Dread Carmen Rasmusen. She raped and pillaged it like a band of 14th Century marauders on the Normandie coast, but it was most certainly NOT �by her�. It was by Blondie.] I�m Watching: Chocolat. I�m Eating: Ramen. It�s as close to chicken noodle soup as I�ve got.

� 2005 by Dr. No, all rights reserved; you break it, you buy it.



Keep abreast of the progress in my global conquest! Sign up here and get notified when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


my last adventure: At Least I'm Not Writing About My Job

my next adventure: If It's Saturday, You Must Be Joking

� look around �
my brilliant new plan
my fiendish archives
contact me
guestbook
random genius
landlord
dancing brave
go fug yourself
gwentropy
knee deep in the hoopla
may day
mister zero
rusty nail
so that happened
ultratart
my decorator
check out the news