� Memoirs of an Evil Genius �
Conquering the World, One Martini at a Time

� Part Three: Steven �
4:52 p.m., 2004-02-10

Just so you guys know, this is the last part of the three part story I�ve been transcribing. I wanted to give you all a heads-up, since last night I had this crazy-ass dream where I made out with Jennifer Love Hewitt -- Jennifer Love Hewitt, y�all -- and thusly feel there is another dimension of my psyche that obviously has yet to be explored. But for today�

* * *

Steven Downs buried his hands deep in his pockets and hunched his shoulders against the raw winds that chafed his bare skin. His shoes pushed into the icy snow and gravel under his feet, emitting muffled crunching sounds as he made his way toward the bridge. The sting of the early afternoon cold caused his eye to water and he quickly wiped the tear from his cheek before hiding his hand away again in his coat.

Steven was in no particular rush that afternoon, but still he hastened to the foot of the bridge. When he began to cross, the soft crunching sounds abandoned him and his steps against the arching floor of the bridge gave off an empty, almost sorrowful ring that resonated in the hollow beneath him.

When he reached the center point of the crossing, he made a curious find. Lying in the snow was a length of black ribbon, coiled in a graceful shape that punctuated the easy winter whiteness around it like a one beat rest in a musical score. He stooped and gathered it into the palm of his hand, pondering it with some amusement. He looked around him but saw no one to whom it might belong. Without really knowing why, Steven put the ribbon into his pocket where it looped around his fingers, and then, rising, made his way to the other side of the river, the dark, empty thuds surrounding him.

He made his way to the path alongside the railroad tracks and began to make his way in the direction of the overpass. It was a deep gray edifice, soaring above the park in a manner that suggested its man-made origins imbued it with far more artistic integrity than the lowly, wild nature so far below it. Out of the consuming shadows it cast, Steven saw a young woman with dark hair emerge and begin to come towards him.

Within a few moments, the two passed each other. As they did so, she gave him an enigmatic wink, which he responded to quite automatically with an amiable, if puzzled, smile. Suddenly, and apparently rather impulsively, she leaned over and kissed him the cheek, and then set off running for the wooden bridge.

Stunned, Steven watched her as she crossed the river and disappeared from sight, and he wondered where she was headed.

Someone Got Here By Searching For: "dirty sex talk" And: "Film Franchise is" I�m Watching: Chocolate Obsession Week on the Food Network. Oy, I think I�m in love. And: An Affair to Remember, which is good, although it gave me trouble in some places.

A Year Ago, I Said:

"Seriously, y'all, I know I'm just a temp, but if I was going to fucking rob this dump, I'd have figured out a way to do it by now. It's not like this place is Fort Bragg or something."
Fuck the Bad and the Ugly. No, Not Like That.
2-10-2003

� 2005 by Dr. No, all rights reserved; you break it, you buy it.



Keep abreast of the progress in my global conquest! Sign up here and get notified when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


my last adventure: Part Two: Miranda

my next adventure: You Say 'Dependency' Like it's a Bad Thing

� look around �
my brilliant new plan
my fiendish archives
contact me
guestbook
random genius
landlord
dancing brave
go fug yourself
gwentropy
knee deep in the hoopla
may day
mister zero
rusty nail
so that happened
ultratart
my decorator
check out the news