� Memoirs of an Evil Genius �
Conquering the World, One Martini at a Time

� The Replacement �
11:46 a.m., 2004-03-09

So I watched that Charlie�s Angels docudrama last night on NBC. It would appear that Monday is prime breeding ground for ham-fisted, derivative pap these days. Not that I�m slamming on the production or anything. I�m just saying it sucked, that�s all. The actresses actually did a pretty good job of imitating the stars of the original series, although it was obvious that the extent of their research was watching lots and lots of Charlie�s Angels. The characters they played were less "fleshed out" and more "freaky exact replicas of the original TV counterparts".

It�s getting down to the wire here at Arts-Friendly, in that Sam�s last day is approaching at an alarming rate. What worries me more than anything is the fact that, as of this late date, they still haven�t announced her replacement. There�s no one up here training to take over in her stead, and I�m starting to feel like that big, sentient sandwich cookie in the Chips Ahoy commercial who�s at the little girl�s birthday party and he goes, "So, uh�where�s the cake?" And the little girl laughs and goes, "We�re not having cake!" and the cookie looks around at all the hungry little faces and realizes he�s not on the guest list so much as the menu. That�s what I�m starting to feel like. I�m all, "So�where�s Sam�s replacement?" and Sophie�s all, [pointed look in my direction].

Who knows, though? She�s probably going to have a replacement eventually. She does way too much around here not to get one. I think. I don�t actually know what she does around here, besides drink lots of Diet Coke and drive whenever we all decide to go out for lunch. I miss her already.

Today it looks like we�ll be going out to lunch at the California Chicken Caf�, which just sounds�wrong. Like, have you seen those obnoxious commercials from Foster Farms with those prating chicken puppets who are always trying to convince everyone that they�re Foster Farms chickens, and are tender and juicy? Which is kind of like hanging out in a death penalty state and trying to convince everyone you�re guilty of murder, if you ask me, but no one did. Anyway, whenever I hear the name "California Chicken Caf�", I immediately picture those stupid puppets sitting at a lunch counter and eating the Blue Plate Special. Except they�d probably really be eating chicken, because they strike me as being creepy and cannibalistic like that.

I finally got to the root of the problem I�d been having with my taxes, in that I was never sent a W-2 by one of my sources of income. So now that that�s all cleared up, I�m free to pay lots of money to submit my taxes and hope the government doesn�t decide to take even more money. Yay. Actually, I should be getting a refund (albeit a pretty paltry one), which should be nice. Of course, the great state of California recently climbed up my ass about never filing a 2002 State tax return, like, who does their state taxes anyway? Sheesh. They�re so fucking grouchy. Anyway, I wasn�t even required to file, which is the best part. I got to write them back a nasty letter, detailing how much money I made in the twelve weeks I worked in California in 2002, and let them know how much I appreciated the big, scary Official Letter Of Possible Pecuniary Encroachment, and also where they could stick it.

I�m not making any friends in the Franchise Tax Board, I can tell you. But anyway, that�s where we are. Now, if you�ll excuse me, I think I feel like�chicken.

Someone Got Here By Searching For: "WHY OUR GOVERNMENT IS SO SCREWED UP" And: people keep stealing my pens I�m Watching: Homicidal, this movie from the 60s that�s about as blatant a rip-off of Psycho as�well, as that assy remake from the late 90s. And: Emeril Live, but only because it was all about dessert! I swear!

� 2005 by Dr. No, all rights reserved; you break it, you buy it.



Keep abreast of the progress in my global conquest! Sign up here and get notified when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


my last adventure: Domo Arigato, Mr. Chips

my next adventure: \"Quel Genre de Balles Entrent Dans ce Pistolet?\"

� look around �
my brilliant new plan
my fiendish archives
contact me
guestbook
random genius
landlord
dancing brave
go fug yourself
gwentropy
knee deep in the hoopla
may day
mister zero
rusty nail
so that happened
ultratart
my decorator
check out the news