� Memoirs of an Evil Genius �
Conquering the World, One Martini at a Time

� Domo Arigato, Mr. Chips �
10:23 a.m., 2004-03-08

Dude: You waitin� for the 20?

Me: Uh�yup. The 20.

Dude: Y�know, the Express is faster, �cuz� it makes less stops.

Me: I would imagine that�s why they call it �the Express�.

Dude: Are you okay?

Me: Um�yes?

Dude:: I don�t believe you, but okay. What do you do?

Me: I�m an account rep--�I�m a scientist.

Dude: Whoa, that�s pretty cool! I�m from Illinois.

Me: Ah. Tricky state, Illinois. What with that silent �s� and all.

Dude: Ohmygosh�you know Illinois?

Me: �only by reputation.

Dude: Sorry, I didn�t get your name.

Me: Oh. I�m -- uh -- Bob.

Dude: Hi, Bob. I�m Jeremy.

Me: It�s nice to meet you.

Dude: Oh, you don�t have to apologize!

What?
Me: Okay. Then I�m not sorry.

Dude: HA HA HA!

* * *

Me: I need you to do me a favor.

KillerWorkout: Oh. Okay. And, hi, by the way.

Me: Right. Hi. Are you near a computer?

KillerWorkout: As a matter of fact I am, why?

Me: I�m trying to get to my friend C�s birthday party, but I�m afraid I might be lost. I took the bus all the way out to where the online map told me, but I don�t see the bar. Or any bar, for that matter.

KillerWorkout: Where are you?

Me: I don�t know, let me read this sign�oh, crap.

KillerWorkout: What?

Me: I think it�s in Japanese. The bus took me to Japan!

KillerWorkout: That�s impressive. And people say Los Angeles has no decent public transportation.

Me: What am I going to do? I don�t speak Japanese!

KillerWorkout: Is that the favor you�re asking for? You want me to look up a Japanese-English dictionary?

Me: I need you to locate The Continental in Los Angeles on some kind of map site.

KillerWorkout: Okay�[typing]�got it. Where are you now?

Me: I�m just crossing Western Ave.

KillerWorkout: I don�t see that on the map.

Me: Crap.

KillerWorkout: Let me zoom out�nope. Let me zoom out again�hmm�well. Uh oh.

Me: What? What is it?

KillerWorkout: Well, there�s good news and bad news.

Me: Sigh. What�s the good news?

KillerWorkout: You can get some killer sushi out there in Japan.

* * *

Me: �so then after the weird guy got off the bus, the driver talked to me for, like, half an hour. And she laughed at an old man.

Mom: How is it that you meet so many crazy-ass people?

Me: Just lucky, I guess.

Mom: Like that girl. Who was that girl, that friend of yours you used to work with?

Me: You mean Cracky?

Mom: That was her name?

Me: No, that�s just what I called her.

Mom: Well, she was nuts.

Me: Yeah, she was.

Mom: And that friend of yours from high school. I can�t remember her name, either.

Me: Scary Religious Girl?

Mom: She was really weird.

Me: I guess she had some issues.

Mom: No, she was weird. Like, psycho weird.

Me: Okay, yeah, she was weird.

Mom: And ugly as shit.

Me: Mom!

Mom: I�m sorry, but it�s true.

Me: Okay, so maybe she wasn�t classically�

Mom: Oh, please, honey. She was about the homeliest person I�ve ever set eyes on. It wouldn�t have been so bad, either, if she hadn�t been such a psycho. Kinda made me sad, a little.

Me: Me too, Mom. Me too.

Mom: So what are you up to today?

Me: I thought I�d go see Hidalgo, or, as I like to call it, Sandbiscuit.

Mom: Sounds like fun. I�m going to burn my manager in effigy.

Me: Oh, I did that last weekend.

Mom: Well, enjoy your day! I�ve got to go kill the cat.

Me: Have fun. I�ll send you a postcard from Okinawa.

Mom: What?

Me: Nothing. Bye!

Mom: Bye.

Someone Got Here By Searching For: sissies And: juggs of the day I�m Watching: Alias. Woohoo! And: Arrested Development, which is hysterical.

A Year Ago, I Said:

"My best friend would be a hardened junkie who was too far gone to be saved, but would eventually fall in love with me because I�d be sweet and innocence and all that shit, and then he would die when a rough trick shot him up with bad junk and it would scare me straight (so to speak), and I�d end up going to business college and getting a degree and owning a bookstore or an antique shop or something, and one day I�d pass by the alley where I used to work and I�d see the homeless whore children and I�d feel bad and give them some money or something in memory of my dead, junkie, whore friend."
Is That My Destiny, or Are You Just Happy to See Me?
3-6-2003

� 2005 by Dr. No, all rights reserved; you break it, you buy it.



Keep abreast of the progress in my global conquest! Sign up here and get notified when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


my last adventure: The Point Has Left the Building

my next adventure: The Replacement

� look around �
my brilliant new plan
my fiendish archives
contact me
guestbook
random genius
landlord
dancing brave
go fug yourself
gwentropy
knee deep in the hoopla
may day
mister zero
rusty nail
so that happened
ultratart
my decorator
check out the news