� Memoirs of an Evil Genius �
Conquering the World, One Martini at a Time

� Pull Up a Sofa and Sit Down �
11:52 p.m., 2003-09-23

Well, it�s starting again. If you don�t know exactly what I mean when I say that, then you seriously need to get clued in to what�s going on around you. Despite the fact that everything outside is dying, school is starting again, the days are getting shorter, and numerous fiscal years are coming to a close, thusly causing Account Representatives in various arts-friendly non-profit organizations to do a lot of pointless busywork for The Man, this really is the best time of year. Of course I am talking about Premiere Time.

Oh yes! Outside, the air may be turning crisp and cool, but inside you may cozy up to the nice, warm television -- with your whole family, if you like (unless you�re watching one of those premium cable channels with all the nudie shows) -- and warm yourself by the inviting glow of the widescreen, hi-def, plasma TV set. Or, you know, whatever you have.

I always look forward to this time of year, and not just because of all the hot, new shows (since most of them are ass, anyway), but because I�ve always just spent a really long, difficult summer of biting my nails over various cliffhanging season finales. I�ll never forget the months I spent between Buffy�s second and third seasons, nor will I forget the past few months I�ve spent conjecturing about just what in the hell happened to Sydney at this last season�s ender of Alias. So I�m really quite antsy now that the new TV season has officially begun!

Tonight, for example, is the premiere of NYPD Blue; I don�t usually watch it, but New Girl promised me there was a chance I might see Marc-Paul Gosselaar�s bare hindquarters if I tuned in, and she was hoping we could chat about it tomorrow. So I may take a quick peek during commercials for Queer Eye.

Of course, I don�t have Buffy to look forward to this year (excuse me, I need a moment�okay), but I�ve got Angel and Alias and 24�um, some other shows that I can�t remember off the top of my head, but which I�m sure I can�t live without. Plus, my girlfriend has a new show coming out this Fall, so I�ll pretty much have to tune in for that!

Ooh! And speaking of the extremely serious ongoing relationships I currently have with the various stars of screen and�bigger screen, I have to share with you an exchange that happened last night:

Girl: Who is it that you remind me of? It�s driving me crazy! Oh, wait, I know�you look like Reese Witherspoon�s husband!

Me: �what?

Girl: Yeah, Ryan Phillippe! You totally look like him!

Me: Okay, first of all? He�s MY husband, and second of all�what?

Girl: You probably get that all the time, though, huh?

Me: Only from my new best friend EVER!

I mean, seriously? I really don�t see it, but I�m totally not going to stop her from thinking it if she wants to.

Oh, and also? What the fuck is up with guys today? I mean, seriously.

Someone Got Here By Searching For: why guys hate watching ballet And: �licking cow� I�m Talking With: May Day, because�dude. I�m Watching: Well, I was going to watch NYPD Blue, but there wasn�t time for that, because�dude.

� 2005 by Dr. No, all rights reserved; you break it, you buy it.



Keep abreast of the progress in my global conquest! Sign up here and get notified when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


my last adventure: Bugged Out

my next adventure: Insurance: More Than Meets the Eye

� look around �
my brilliant new plan
my fiendish archives
contact me
guestbook
random genius
landlord
dancing brave
go fug yourself
gwentropy
knee deep in the hoopla
may day
mister zero
rusty nail
so that happened
ultratart
my decorator
check out the news