� Memoirs of an Evil Genius �
Conquering the World, One Martini at a Time

� The Day The Music Died. Horribly. �
12:13 p.m., 2003-04-17

Okay. Okay, I can do this. I�m sitting here, I�ve got my mint mocha latt� (I gave up trying for the vanilla cappuccino when I realized you just can�t fight either City Hall or Zelda�s mental block), and I�m okay now. I can do this.

I can�t do this. I don�t get it! I just! Don�t! Get it! Last night, at around 8:56 PST, white became black, day became night, and truth became lies! lies! LIES! Why the hell didn�t The Dread Carmen Rasmusen get sent home last night? What is going on around here? What is America trying to do to me???

Me: Ha! Look at Carmen! She totally knows she�s going home tonight.

Natalie: Was she really that bad yesterday?

Me: No, she was worse than �that bad�. She made �that bad� look like a cakewalk.

Natalie: What did she sing?

Me: �I don�t really want to talk about it. It still hurts.

Natalie: Well, maybe�

Me: Ssh! Seacrest is about to announce it and I want to savor this moment.

**five shocked seconds later**

Me: WHAT?

Natalie: Wow! Carmen didn�t get voted off after all.

Me: WHAT THE FUCK???

Natalie: I guess more people liked Carm�

Me: WHAT JUST HAPPENED? Did I LOSE my MIND? Am I TRIPPING?

Natalie: Maybe she�s jus�

Me: WHY IS CARMEN STILL STANDING THERE??

Natalie: She didn�t get vot�

Me: SHE�S SUPPOSED TO BE GONE! WHY ISN�T SHE GOING?

Natalie: I think maybe you should calm dow�

Me: NO! No, no, NO! I can�t accept this! I won�t accept this! They have to change it! I won�t move until they change it!

Natalie: �I don�t think they can hear you.

Me: I�ll make them hear me, those bastards! CHANGE IT!

Natalie: Um, you should probably let go of the TV

Me: [weeping]

No, okay, seriously. How did this happen? I really want to know! Will someone tell me? She�s not getting through due to random chance, people! Someone somewhere is making a conscious decision to keep The Dread Carmen around, in that competition. I mean, we need to be very clear about this. Last night, Kimberly Caldwell -- the cheery blonde with the husky Kathleeen Turner voice -- got ejected. Not The Dread Carmen. I repeat, not The Dread Carmen.

And while I fully recognize that Kim C was eventually headed for the exit anyway (I mean, let�s face it -- I liked her spunk, but her songs had more flats than a drag race through a nail factory), she looked like Lily Pons next to The Dread Carmen Rasmusen! And while we�re on the subject, THE DREAD CARMEN DID NOT GET EJECTED LAST NIGHT! I really don�t understand this development. It simply does not compute. It makes as much sense to me as theoretical particle physics. Which is to say, none. It�s seriously going to cause me to lose my mind if I think apples chlorinated Tawny Kitaen sandwich bells!

Oh crap, I�m having a psychotic break. I can�t even think right anymore!

How did this happen? How did we let something like this occur? Nobody likes her, y�all! Not only did the judges have absolutely nothing nice left to say to her, but even the studio audience can�t be taxed to care anymore. Last night, when Ryan Seacrest (who was sporting this curiously caustic �tude that I�m ashamed to admit actually made him seem kinda sexy to me for about two minutes) was declaring the bottom three, the audience gamely booed the announcement of both Kim C and Trenyce, who still needs a last name. But when he got to The Dread Carmen, the audience just kind of went, �Awww�� like they, you know, felt bad for her and all, but�bye, Carmen.

And then? Then? SHE DIDN�T GO. No, I don�t understand it either. Even her family looked unhappy when Kim C got shat out of the series and Carmen received a free pass to mangle another of my favorite songs next week. I don�t know what next week�s theme will be, but I�m sure Carmen will find a way to defile Aimee Mann�s �Save Me�, and I�ll have to kill myself, because I won�t live in a world where that song has been tainted forever.

Please, people! Let�s band together and stop the insanity! Together, we can make a difference!

Today�s Quiz: What�s Your Magic Power?


You are Psychic!

What's Your Magic Power?
brought to you by Quizilla

Okay, that�s cool and all, but�is it just me, or does that chick look like The Mummy?

� 2005 by Dr. No, all rights reserved; you break it, you buy it.



Keep abreast of the progress in my global conquest! Sign up here and get notified when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


my last adventure: This Time It's Personal

my next adventure: In Which The Office Is Powerless Against Our Hero

� look around �
my brilliant new plan
my fiendish archives
contact me
guestbook
random genius
landlord
dancing brave
go fug yourself
gwentropy
knee deep in the hoopla
may day
mister zero
rusty nail
so that happened
ultratart
my decorator
check out the news