� Memoirs of an Evil Genius �
Conquering the World, One Martini at a Time

� In Which Our Hero Finally Loses His Damn Mind Once and for All �
3:38 p.m., 2004-04-30

Today�s treat? Muffins. But not good muffins -- shit muffins. Like, those ooky Hostess� muffin-ettes that are made out of vegetable oil, soy paste, and "natural flavoring", whatever that is. Grass has a "natural flavor". So does manure. Just because you use the word "natural" doesn�t make it a quality product, you guys, the same way that including a French translation of your packaging copy isn�t fooling anyone into believing your stuff is real internationally hot shit.

Like anyone in Paris would be caught dead wearing Wet �n� Wild nail polish. Excuse me, I mean "vernis � ongles".

Also, in unrelated news, Sophie has lost her mind. At least, one can only assume. Perhaps at her end of the hallway, there�s some kind of tesseract in play that affects one�s ability to accurately assess the properties of time in this dimension, but I�m going to say that�s probably a very slim chance. The only other explanation I can come up with for why she gives me ridiculously burdensome assignments, and then fails to realize that just because the edict has left her lips, it doesn�t necessarily follow that the pursuant action has theretofore been instantaneously completed, is that she�s completely snapped her twig and will at any moment be found wandering the halls and knitting a blankie out of dog hair.

Of course, the same could be said for me. Or will be said for me, as soon as I get the hang of these stupid knitting needles. It�s been a rough week, you guys, and my rope is stretched about as far as it will go. I�ve lately begun carrying my stress in my upper back, and I have this knot behind my left shoulder blade that�s grown so big I�m about one bell tower and three stone gargoyles away from starring in my own animated Disney flop. Frankly, I could probably make more money from the dog hair blankie.

I need this weekend in the worst possible way, y�all. This week has just pimp-slapped me like I was a raggedy ho, and it ain�t done with me yet. Oh, and just now? I almost drank a bug in my coffee. I don�t mean that I, like, noticed it at the last second and freaked out, no, I mean that I actually took a sip and then saw it clinging to the interior of the mug where my coffee had just washed over it on the way into my mouth. I don�t want to get all presumptuous and call that The Final Insult, because I actually think I would rather eat bugs than what I�m doing now. Also, as soon as I do something stupid like labeling anything The "Final" Insult, you just know the ceiling will suddenly cave in and crush me to death where I sit. Whatever pleasure I might thusly gain from being released from my duties would be mitigated by the whole �cessation of my existence� thing, I would bet. I�ve never tried it, though, so who knows?

Seriously, you guys! I�m losing my mind! It�s going! It�s Elvis, I�m the building, and that�s all there is to say about it. If I don�t write again, ever, it�s because I caught my brain in a complicated loop of circular logic and didn�t notice until I was halfway home it had completely unraveled on me! Wee Willy Winkie runs through the town! I�ve got fish in my pockets! Do you have any Grey Poupon? Where were you the night of June the 12th? Very large, China!

Somebody send me a drink.

Someone Got Here By Searching For: chocolate banana martinis I Want: Chocolate banana martinis. Yes, plural. I�m Watching: Tru Calling, and seriously failing to understand why it got made in the first place, let alone picked up for a full season, let alone not already obviously totally cancelled all to hell. Despite my love for Eliza Dushku.

A Year Ago, I Said:

Ergo, when he found out that I was diverting a good 75% of our daily inquiries to our southland office, he went all Piper Laurie, Carrie-style, on the sales team up here.

By which I mean he got all strict with them. Not that he was commenting on their dirty pillows, or anything.
Read My Screen: BACK OFF!
4-30-2003

� 2005 by Dr. No, all rights reserved; you break it, you buy it.



Keep abreast of the progress in my global conquest! Sign up here and get notified when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


my last adventure: 31 Favors

my next adventure: The Heat Is On

� look around �
my brilliant new plan
my fiendish archives
contact me
guestbook
random genius
landlord
dancing brave
go fug yourself
gwentropy
knee deep in the hoopla
may day
mister zero
rusty nail
so that happened
ultratart
my decorator
check out the news