� Memoirs of an Evil Genius �
Conquering the World, One Martini at a Time

� The Last Day �
5:31 p.m., 2004-06-18

One look at the dam of work clotting my desk would send even the most hard-hearted of us into a fit of palpitations. It is no secret that while I was on vacation, very little headway (if any) was made in the campaign for freedom from the invading forces of menial labor that threatened to reclaim my desk (and life) for their own. However, in the last two weeks, the odd jobs that clustered together on my desk suddenly got frisky and started begetting like a chapter of Genesis, delivering their progeny all over the place. My desk has had a population growth spurt. I don�t like it.

However, despite the fact that I can honestly say I have never in my adult life been so far behind at work (my responsibilities have been increased yet again, while both time and my salary continue at their same rate of progression [or, in the case of my salary, their seeming regression]), I can also honestly say that today was a very good day. Leaving aside the current family situation -- and let me take a moment so say thank you to everyone who expressed their condolences for my sister and brother-in-law�it was extremely touching, and I appreciate it very much. He�s in surgery today, and we�ll know more about his condition over the weekend -- today was still a very good day.

Do you know why? Do you want to know why today was such a great day? Today, my friends, was�wait for it�savor it�Anna�s. Last. Day. Anna�s last day. The last day of Anna�s employment with Arts-Friendly. The final day in which Anna will ever work-slash-darken my professional doorstep again! That is cause enough for levity, and to commemorate the occasion, we had much celebratory hijinks over here. I brought ice cream, Shirley brought donuts, New New New Girl made this weird Italian dish that I can�t quite pronounce (but it was good!), and even the Data Entry team got into the act.

Yes, today was chock-full of revelry. Monday will be full of me working my ass off again, but at least with Anna out of the picture, I can maybe do my work for once, instead of chasing after rainbows at her behest. What a crock of shit. I�m sorry, but I don�t have to be all "professional" about now, and I�m calling it all a crock of shit.

Okay, like I didn�t call it a crock of shit before, but now when I say it, it�s with a certain frankness that before I had to disguise a little bit.

Okay, there�s no difference at all. Sue me. Anyway, it�s a crock of shit.

And I�d write more, but I�m out of time and have to go. See you next week!

Someone Got Here By Searching For: "how to ruin someone" I�m Watching: South Park I�m Reading: Well, I haven�t started To the Nines yet, but I�m going to.

A Year Ago, I Said:

If I don�t get sugar in the next fifteen minutes, I�m going to come right down there and shit in your handbag, Corinne. I�m not kidding.
Enter the E-Maelstrom
6-18-2003

� 2005 by Dr. No, all rights reserved; you break it, you buy it.



Keep abreast of the progress in my global conquest! Sign up here and get notified when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


my last adventure: Burning Questions

my next adventure: Not Driving/Me Crazy

� look around �
my brilliant new plan
my fiendish archives
contact me
guestbook
random genius
landlord
dancing brave
go fug yourself
gwentropy
knee deep in the hoopla
may day
mister zero
rusty nail
so that happened
ultratart
my decorator
check out the news