� Memoirs of an Evil Genius �
Conquering the World, One Martini at a Time

� Head of the Crass �
5:15 p.m., 2005-05-12

Ugh. I have no idea what I�m going to write about, because I haven�t even had a moment to myself to just sit down and even consider what�s going on in my life, but I feel the dire need to update my diary again, so I�m just going to type and we�ll post whatever comes out. That could be dangerous, but it�s not like it�s unprecedented, you know?

Anyway, the big news is that a) I did finally get a haircut, and b) I did finally get a new job. Woohoo! I mean, woohoo for both. The haircut was so, so necessary. I hated having my hair in my eyes all the time, and as it turns out, it�s actually quite wavy when left to it�s own devices, which is annoying as well because it really liked to wave itself directly into my damn corneas at every possible opportunity. I shouldn�t bitch too much, though, because really I�m just glad to still have my hair. Here�s to hoping it won�t all come falling out someday soon.

I also got a new job, and I have to say I�m quite happy about it. It came out of nowhere, too! One day I�m all unemployed and sitting around, like, �La la la, I guess I�ll watch some TV. Or not! I get to decide, because I�m unemployed!� and then all of a sudden, I�m getting a phone call from someone saying that someone I�ve never heard of who worked on Competition-Based Reality Show recommended me for a new job, and then BAM! I�m employed again. Very nice, that, since I�ve grown attached to the whole �eating and paying rent� parts of life in recent months.

I�m still lacking for clarity, though. Can I ask you guys a question? This is all TMI, so if you don�t like sex, avoid this paragraph. Anyway, do you all consider blow jobs to be sex? See, I do, what with the whole �oral SEX� term and all, and what with the Supreme Court deciding that, well, yeah, when you�re stimulating someone�s SEXual organs, it sort of counts as SEXual activity, but I�ve learned that some people like to split hairs on that matter. Not all people, maybe, but specifically boyfriendly type people. I�m not naming names, but I think you know who I mean.

I�m not being judgmental or anything about it, I swear. It�s just that proclaiming various intimate activities to be Not Sex just smacks of trying to sidestep accountability, and that�s something that really, really gets on my nerves. I�m sorry, but if you�ve got your mouth on someone�s naughty bits, and you�re working your way towards someone rolling their eyes back in their head, that is sex. Whitewash it all you want, but a rock is a rock is a rock, you know? A rose by any other name is still rolling its eyes back in its head. It�s not like I�m even saying that rose is obviously a whore, either, by any stretch, but the more it equivocates about what is sex and what isn�t, and how some things �don�t count� and could you define the meaning of �is� and �I did not have sexual relations with that woman,� the more I�m waiting for Ken Starr to come running out of the back bedroom with a search warrant, waving an off-the-rack jizz napkin from Nordstrom�s in my face and screaming emotional impeachment.

I apologize for that �jizz napkin� comment, that was pretty crass. I also apologize for the Monica Lewinsky jokes, because those are SO 1999.

Anyway, that�s what�s going on right now. It�s not the only thing, of course, but it�s what I�m thinking about. I�m also thinking about the fact that he�s having creepy dreams about me being decapitated, no joke, which I�m trying to take in stride as best I can and not get all Joan Fontaine about it, but still. There�s way too much �head� going around for my taste, you know? I�m writing this here so you guys will know what to do if something happens to me.

Anyway, this entry took something of a dark turn there at the end, but I�m not about to go back and muck with it. It�s the end of the day on a Thursday, and the fact that I�ve written anything at all calls for celebration. And thanks to my new job, I might even be able to afford that.

Someone Got Here By Searching For: caveman dragging cavewoman by hair I�m Watching: Lost. I still hate Sawyer, and I don�t see that changing in the foreseeable future. I�m Reading: Trace, by Patricia Cornwell, still, and I�m really getting kind of hooked on it.

A Year Ago, I Said:

"I�m not going to give up trying to beat all these bitches on some level until I die! Look! I got the roundest tomatoes in my garden salad! I win!"

Like Milk Duds for the Brain
5-12-2004

� 2005 by Dr. No, all rights reserved; you break it, you buy it.



Keep abreast of the progress in my global conquest! Sign up here and get notified when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


my last adventure: A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to the Afterparty

my next adventure: Dress Your Family. Period.

� look around �
my brilliant new plan
my fiendish archives
contact me
guestbook
random genius
landlord
dancing brave
go fug yourself
gwentropy
knee deep in the hoopla
may day
mister zero
rusty nail
so that happened
ultratart
my decorator
check out the news