� Memoirs of an Evil Genius �
Conquering the World, One Martini at a Time

� Fight the Future �
4:05 p.m., 2005-01-14

I happily report that I am typing this, my four hundred and...somethingeth entry, on my brand new computer! Yes, you read that correctly: I finally replaced my old laptop, which was approximately the same size and age of the Ark of the Covenant, with its sleeker, more technologically advanced, modern counterpart. Of course, this machine will be obsolete by the time I finish this sentence, but whatever. The point is that it doesn�t take a complete lunar cycle to load every time I turn it on. I am, of course, still learning my way around its personal eccentricities (such as the curious way the right mouse button is located where my old left button was, leading me to activate a series of aggravating pop-up menus every time I want to direct my cursor anywhere), but that�s to be expected, since it only just arrived yesterday.

Anyway, it�s all set up and I�m enjoying getting to know it a little better. It�s not the only brand-spanking-new addition to my belongings! Today I finally caved and realized that you can fight neither City Hall, nor the overpowering stench of a centuries-old shipwreck, and replaced my heinously odoriferous running shoes. There was simply no saving them, I�m sad to say. They were very good shoes, too, so it was kind of a bummer. Well, it was a bummer until I was in the shoe store, surrounded by shiny new sneakers! Of course, I looked like a total head case, jogging all around the store in my sweater, trying to see which shoes felt the best, but I think I picked out a good pair, so the ends justify the embarrassing means, I guess.

Oh, and speaking of feeling very self-conscious in public, I met the exact opposite of that the other day! I was going into the grocery store, and at the exact same time, there was this crazy old lady who was having just the greatest conversation with herself that you ever heard. She was hollering to herself at the top of her lungs, cussing about kids in the parking lot, bitching at high prices, and really just cracking herself up. I mean, once we got inside, I could hear her laughing at her own jokes from clear on the other side of the building. And, I mean, I�m glad she was having such a good time and all? But she had a really abrasive laugh, yo. I mean, it practically distressed my jeans.

Anyway, just as I was gearing up to make some phone calls, to the tune of, �You will not BELIEVE the fruit loop I just encountered at the grocery store,� I came to a very sobering realization: that�s going to be me in about forty years! I mean, cussing about kids in the parking lot? Check. Bitching about high prices? Check. Laughing at my inner monologue? Check! Not egregiously, or anything�like, if a funny thought crosses my mind, I�m known to chuckle noticeably now and again. But that�s how it starts! All that needs to happen now is for me to forget to keep the monologue inside, and to...well, to turn the volume up about a hundred and four notches. I guess the compensation is that I�ll get to wear those bitchin� Jackie O sunglasses, like she had.

My inexorable mental deterioration aside, I suppose I ought to embrace life and live it while I�m still not, like, eating chalk, and talking to Elvis. On the subject of life, my niece just had a birthday, and is one whole year old! She�s such a cutie, too, with these great big searchlight eyes. I bought her a pair of overalls, because my sister said she needed something durable. I almost suggested a HazMat suit (I�ve seen the girl eat), but I wasn�t sure if the suggestion would be taken in the good humor it was intended. Anyway, I kept the receipt, so if she doesn�t like it...too bad.

And that�s all I got for tonight, you guys. Thanks for tuning in and for giving me an excuse to break in the new computer!

Someone Got Here By Searching For: Hilary Duff kissing Aaron Carter at the bowling alley [An old favorite! I haven�t seen it in a while.] I�m Watching: Lost, and I extra double hate Shannon, now. However, I still felt sad when she �died�. What is that? And: Alias. I was a little iffy about the premiere, but I think I�m starting to warm up to it a little more. We�ll see.

A Year Ago, I Said:

And now I don�t have a snappy ending for my diary. Stupid piece of hair. It ruins everything.

Debt Man Walking
1-13-2004

� 2005 by Dr. No, all rights reserved; you break it, you buy it.



Keep abreast of the progress in my global conquest! Sign up here and get notified when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


my last adventure: Armageddon Sick of This Rain

my next adventure: Global Recognition

� look around �
my brilliant new plan
my fiendish archives
contact me
guestbook
random genius
landlord
dancing brave
go fug yourself
gwentropy
knee deep in the hoopla
may day
mister zero
rusty nail
so that happened
ultratart
my decorator
check out the news