� Memoirs of an Evil Genius �
Conquering the World, One Martini at a Time

� Flirting and Hurting �
11:09 p.m., 2003-07-15

Well, the flirtation continued apace today at Arts-Friendly Non-Profit, and the reaction was even more positive than before! Of course, it helped that I had actually tended to some of that �personal hygiene� business I regret to admit I�d been a bit lax on before. I mean, I know we all cut corners from time to time (�I don�t really have to wash my hair -- I could really just rinse it and it would look fine,� or �Shave, shmave!�), but really all it took was that one candidate for flirtation to make me realize just how far I�d fallen back in the arena of personal grooming. I was shaving only every once in a while, I wasn�t doing my hair unless it woke up angry, and I wasn�t wearing cologne anymore (although for that I blame my sister, because she bought some for me at the Duty Free back in March and still hasn�t sent it to me yet, so I�m trying to conserve my resources), but I kept thinking, �Well, who do I have to impress?�

Now I�ve got someone to impress. Getting ready for work now takes twice as long, I should point out. But I think I clean up okay, and I�ve got a few secret weapons. Like today, when I was able to capture his attention by showing off my new tattoo.

Oh, did I forget to mention that I got a new tattoo this weekend? Because I did. Get a new tattoo, I mean. If it is new tattoos of which you are speaking, I feel now would be the opportune moment for me to mention that I�ve got one. Now, don�t worry, I didn�t go overboard -- and I�m not turning into That Guy With All Those Tattoos Everywhere And Why Didn�t Anyone Stop Him And Where Did His Mother Go Wrong, either. It�s a very simple one, and, to quote May Day, it looks �bad-ass�. So I got to flash him my new, bad-ass tattoo, and his reaction was quite favorable.

Unfortunately, and still in the realm of unnecessarily decorating your body, my nipple ring seems to be infected. Now don�t everybody go running out of the room, I�m not about to describe it or anything, I�m just saying. I�ve been doing my best to take care of it in every possible way (antiseptics, solutions, liniments, vitamins, and even Dr. Foster�s Amazing Health Tincture. Well, okay, not that last one) but it�s been quite resistant, which is bothersome to say the least. I really don�t want to have to remove this thing, you guys, because I really, really like it, it was expensive, and I probably won�t ever be able to get it done again if I do remove it.

Rachel, from The Tattoo Parlor That Famous People Supposedly Go To, Although If They Do, Then Why Doesn�t The Place Look A Little Nicer, guessed ahead about my condition, and informed me that all I need to do is up the diameter of my ring -- something I was planning on doing eventually anyway -- and said that would make all the difference. Well, considering my schedule (and motherfucking traffic in this town), I don�t really have time to go gallivanting about the city, ducking into every darkened body jewelry shop around. So instead, I turned to my good friend the internet, and my good friend the internet, in turn, decided to screw me.

I swear I was just looking for a place to buy a nipple ring, but of course I ended up at some kind of filthy, online sex shop, and at work, I might add. This wouldn�t even be a real problem, except that I�ve been told by numerous sources that Sophie can and will regularly go into your computer to find out where you�ve been and what you�ve been doing. I spent twenty minutes trying to track down a Temporary Internet Files folder to delete BARGAIN SEXXX SHOP from my computer�s memory, but to no avail.

Watch and I get fired for this.

Today�s Quiz: Which Body Piercing Are You?


Labret: You're Slightly Edgy, love to have fun. but
know where to draw the line

Which body piercing are you?
brought to you by Quizilla

Someone Got Here By Searching For: �got in a bar fight� And: footnotes for who moved my cheese I�m Watching: This old movie called Julie, which is really just kind of mediocre, but I only put it on to lull me to sleep. Tonight I�m: Shopping online for nipple rings, were it doesn�t matter if I end up at low-rent sex shops.

� 2005 by Dr. No, all rights reserved; you break it, you buy it.



Keep abreast of the progress in my global conquest! Sign up here and get notified when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


my last adventure: Sorry About That, Linda

my next adventure: Making Mountains Out Of -- Hey, What's That?

� look around �
my brilliant new plan
my fiendish archives
contact me
guestbook
random genius
landlord
dancing brave
go fug yourself
gwentropy
knee deep in the hoopla
may day
mister zero
rusty nail
so that happened
ultratart
my decorator
check out the news