� Memoirs of an Evil Genius �
Conquering the World, One Martini at a Time

� The Secret To Cold Fusion. Okay, Not. �
11:16 p.m., 2003-07-04

I�m so excited that tomorrow is Independence Day, you guys. You know why? I�ll give you a hint: it�s not because of barbecues and fireworks. No, what�s making me all a-tingle right now is the knowledge that I don�t have to go to work tomorrow! Woohoo! To celebrate, I am enjoying a night of must-see TV. This might surprise you, but I just finished watching The Amazing Race -- yes, that�s right -- and now I�m watching a rerun of CSI, after which I will amble down to the 7-11 for a candy bar. My life is so fucking glamorous I can hardly stand it.

Can I just say how pretty the men of CSI are? I mean, excepting Gil Grissom, of course. Not that I�m knocking William Petersen, who is certainly a good-looking guy, but when you�re surrounded by hotties like George Eads, Gary Dourdan, and yes, even Eric Szmanda (my personal pick for Most Likely To Star In My Pants), Joe Average starts looking�well, average.

Now let�s talk about TAR! You know, I�m starting to get a little worried, y�all. Tonight, one of my favorite teams got axed! All the teams that spark the most intense reactions in me are still around, thank goodness, but I just realized tonight that it�s really only a matter of time before they, too, go the same way that Monica and Sheree did tonight.

Seriously, Monica and Sheree were a great team. They were fun, competitive (but in a non-psychotic way, which is more than I can say for certain other racers, Millie), and they always got along, no matter what. Unfortunately, and I really hate to say this, but for that self-same reason, they were also a little�boring. Don�t get me wrong -- I loved them, and really wanted to see them do well (certainly better than most of the other teams), but they were the sort of team where I was fine with just checking in on them once in a while to make sure they weren�t in last place before moving on to the hellzapoppin� drama of teams like Tian and Jaree.

And while we�re (sort of) on the subject, what about Tian and Jaree? Dude, I don�t know what happened there, or where they pulled that second wind out of, but they were in rare form tonight! The bickering and spite that�s been daunting them for the last six legs of the race? Gone. Finally, they managed to work together as a team, supporting each other, and thusly, they managed to legitimately beat out one of the race�s heretofore most accomplished duos (the Clowns). And this they did on what was by far the most grueling leg yet (India is sprawling, packed, and humid as all get-out). However, they still came in second to last, and since they have already used their Fast Forward (a sort of short cut), I fear their days are numbered. Plus, it kinda looks like they get arrested next week.

As for Chip and Reichen, I really felt that this was their leg. For once, they made the right decisions first; they played hard and they played smart, and it paid off. Sure, they came in second, but it was literally by a fraction of a minute, and I thought it was kind of endearing that Chip paused in the middle of the frantic dash to the finish line to wait for Reichen to catch up. Not all the racers wait for their partners, Millie.

And let�s talk about Millie. Specifically, let�s talk shit about Millie. Well, let�s not, because it looks from the previews like Kelly and Jon are going to talk plenty of shit about Millie next week, and while she�s within earshot, too. Basically, though, to the surprise of absolutely no one, Millie continued to order Chuck around like a particularly whiny Drill Sergeant. I felt absolutely awful for Chuck when they had to take that stiflingly crowded train, given what we know about his intense claustrophobia. I felt even worse when I realized that not only did Millie not care about Chuck�s claustrophobia, but she decided to extort him onto the train by jumping on immediately and deliberately getting herself wedged permanently inside (�Come on, Chuck! I�m stuck on the train! I can�t get off, Chuck! Come on! Hustle!�), forcing him to cling to the outside of the train for dear life. I hate people who don�t understand that real phobias can come with serious, debilitating physical symptoms (panic attacks, anyone?).

Anyway, to finish up, Kelly and Jon came in third, which pleases me very much. Say what you will about these two, I like them. Okay, they�re catty, and yeah, Kelly can be domineering and Jon has a habit of saying things that would get him smacked in two out of every four bars across the country, but they really do seem to understand each other and work well together, and so help me, they�re pretty damn cute, too.

And that�s about all I got right now. If I don�t write tomorrow, everybody have a happy Fourth, including all y�all from other nations who don�t celebrate Independence Day. No reason you can�t enjoy your Friday, too!

Today�s Quiz: What Emotion Are You?

You Are Beauty
You are Beauty.

You are beautiful, whether it be on the inside, the
outside, or both. People are drawn to you as
strongly as you are drawn to the beauty in the
world around you.

What Emotion Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

That�s really lovely and all, but�dude. Since when is �beauty� an emotion?

And the fact that my immediate reaction is to ask something as pedantic as that proves it's a load of crap, too. Oh well.

Someone Got Here By Searching For: �bonita money� [Who the hell is searching for Bonita Money?] And: shopping for evil genius [Aw, you shouldn�t have!] I�m Watching: CSI is over now, so maybe I�ll pop in a movie. Like, say, Adventures In Babysitting? Awwww, yeah. Don�t fuck with the babysitter. I�m Eating: I made that trip to 7-11 already, but I didn�t get a candy bar after all. Instead, I got ice cream! Yay! Ice cream! I scream, you scream, we all�well, y�know.

� 2005 by Dr. No, all rights reserved; you break it, you buy it.



Keep abreast of the progress in my global conquest! Sign up here and get notified when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


my last adventure: How To Solve a Problem Like Arima!

my next adventure: Thirteen Conversations About One Thing

� look around �
my brilliant new plan
my fiendish archives
contact me
guestbook
random genius
landlord
dancing brave
go fug yourself
gwentropy
knee deep in the hoopla
may day
mister zero
rusty nail
so that happened
ultratart
my decorator
check out the news