� Memoirs of an Evil Genius �
Conquering the World, One Martini at a Time

� An Unlikely Candidate
7:01 p.m., 2004-07-27

It seems that I�ve gotten a lot of half-days off at work recently. Not that I�m complaining, mind you, I�m just observing. We got another such half-day today, on account of the fact that our power cut out rather spontaneously early this afternoon and it rendered our office more or less useless, what with all the inoperable office equipment. It�s one thing to have a computer stolen or to get booted off the network, but it�s quite another to have the entire building tossed back into Colonial times by a faulty synapse.

I was kind of in the middle of an email, too, when the lights flickered, buzzed, and then blinked out altogether, taking my computer�s life force with them and leaving myself and New New New Girl in the dark. Hey, while we�re on the topic, let�s give NNNG a name, okay? I�m getting sick of typing all that shit out. Let�s call her Carla, because she kind of looks like a Carla. I hesitate to use her real name, because when you once described someone as acting like a lost weathergirl, you need to cover your bases (and by �bases�, I mean �ass�). Not that it was all that harsh (comparatively speaking), but some people might take umbrage at it just the same.

Anyway, plunged we were into the depths of pre-electric darkness, and thusly found ourselves at loose ends rather quickly. Sophie decided it was pointless to have us dragging our loose ends all around the office and sent us all home. It was such a nice day, too, that I went to the park and picnicked for lunch! And then I went to the grocery store and bought some ice cream that didn�t even make it out of the parking lot before it got cracked open and pillaged. Don�t feel sorry for it, though. If you�re going to go around flaunting creamy coffee goodness with fudge swirls and sandwich cookies, you�re just asking for it, in my opinion.

Oh, and lest you started thinking this entry was going to be rant-free (you foolish sot), allow me to briefly touch upon the latest outrageous celebrity interview moment I witnessed just the other day. Someone addressed Denzel Washington about his upcoming film, The Manchurian Candidate, and he openly denied that it was a �remake�. His reason being that he �[hadn�t] seen the original�. Ahhhh. We are enlightened. Despite the fact that they both have the same title, same plot, and same basic characters, they are completely different. The classification of a film as a �remake� or �retelling� is conditional, based entirely on how many of its cast members have in fact seen the purported �original�. It�s not about whether or not they�re inherently the same damn story, you guys! If the cast isn�t entirely familiar with the source that they�re allegedly ripping off, and therefore don�t know exactly how similar both end products are, it simply can�t be called a �remake�.

I mean, for the love of decency, IT�S THE SAME FUCKING STORY! It�s a remake, Denzel. Just trust me on this one. And I don�t see why it�s so shameful, either. The original was an exceptional film! It was sort of a satire that was intrinsically bound to the political climate at the time it was made, and therefore strikes me as the sort of film that will be remade as little more than (possibly) an above-average psychological thriller, being totally bereft of the original�s larger cultural significance, but it�s not like being part of a remake is disgraceful or something. Frankly, what�s more embarrassing is his admission that he�s never watched what was one of the greater accomplishments of Hollywood�s Golden Age.

Anyway, that�s all I got for right now. I�m still planning on seeing this brand new movie called The Manchurian Candidate, just so you know. I mean, I saw this other film with the same name not too long ago, and I can�t wait to see how such an unusual title will apply to this new piece of completely original cinema.

End sarcasm.

Someone Got Here By Searching For: DIRTY SEX POLAND I�m Watching: The Bourne Supremacy, and for the first time really feeling the love for Matt Damon. I�m Sighting: Jared from The Next Action Star at the bar on Friday night.

A Year Ago, I Said:

The following is something that happened at work:

Sophie: La la laaa�cocksucking motherfuck-head whore-licking cow-nailing shitting donkey-pounding fucksailing ASSQUEEN!!! [sees me watching] Oops! I thought I was alone -- I was talking to the fax machine!
Isn�t that awesome? That�s how I talk to the fax machine! We�re like twinsies!

In Which Our Hero is a Little Drunk
7-27-2003

� 2005 by Dr. No, all rights reserved; you break it, you buy it.



Keep abreast of the progress in my global conquest! Sign up here and get notified when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


my last adventure: Monster's Hairball

my next adventure: Forget Paris. No, Seriously. Please.

� look around �
my brilliant new plan
my fiendish archives
contact me
guestbook
random genius
landlord
dancing brave
go fug yourself
gwentropy
knee deep in the hoopla
may day
mister zero
rusty nail
so that happened
ultratart
my decorator
check out the news