� Memoirs of an Evil Genius �
Conquering the World, One Martini at a Time

� Woman's Best Friend �
2:56 p.m., 2004-08-10

Me: Okay, so remember how I left the California State Franchise Tax Board that angry, drunken message the other day?

Mom: Yeah, sure, okay.

Me: �what do you mean, �yeah, sure, okay�? Do you remember or don�t you?

Mom: Well, I wasn�t really paying terribly close attention to what you were saying, because of this thing on TV, an�

Me: You know what? Forget it. I can�t hear you over the death rattle of my dignity, anyway.

Mom: Well, I remember �blah blah, something about they think you owe them money but you don�t, yakkety yak, you told them so.�

Me: It was slightly more involved than that and I�m never sending you another Mother�s Day card as long as I live, but that�s the basic idea. Anyway, I left them a long, rambling message about how upset I was, and how I was going to take over Gotham City, and guess what?

Mom: I hope your plan didn�t involve kidnapping Commissioner Gordon�s daughter, because that never worked in the TV sho�

Me: I�m actually going to pretend that we still love and respect each other and continue with my story.

Mom: Oh, I�ll always love you, honey!

Me: Thanks, Mom.

Mom: Now, respect is anoth�

Me: Anyway, it worked! Apparently, when you sputter angrily into the abyss of governmental voicemail, there�s someone listening after all!

Mom: Well, sure, how else are they going to know who should be slapped onto a government watch list of potential terror threats?

Me: They issued a letter the very next day, apologizing and saying they wouldn�t pursue the matter any further. They apologized to me, Mom. The government.

Mom: You�re at the top of the world, now, honey.

Me: �why do you say it like that?

Mom: Like what?

Me: Like, all�patronizing.

Mom: I�m not patronizing you, I would never do that! If I was going to make fun of you, I�d be a lot more direct about it.

Me: That�s really comforting, Mom.

Mom: Nobody said estrogen was a barrel of laughs.

Me: Certainly not yours, anyway. What�s going on in your life, while we�re on the (boring) topic?

Mom: Not a lot. I�m going to kill the dog.

Me: You�ve been threatening to do that for a while now, and it�s starting to lose its effect.

Mom: This time I mean it! I told you about how he gets separation anxiety whenever I go out, right?

Me: Sure. They put him on doggie anti-depressants, right?

Mom: Yeah, but I�m only supposed to give him half a pill a day, only I can�t cut the little fuckers because they just chip and then fly off the counter�

Me: Where, presumably, the dog eats them.

Mom: Listen, smart ass, your mother�s telling a story.

Me: I�m sorry, were you saying something? I WAS WATCHING TV.

Mom: Hardy har. Anyway, the Vet said I should bring them in and he�d cut them for me, so I took the dog, but every time I take him into the Vet�s office, though, he gets so nervous that he shits on the floor!

Me: Hee!

Mom: It�s not funny, it�s true! So I didn�t want to bring him insi�

Me: Oh no.

Mom: I didn�t want to bring him inside, because I didn�t want him to get nerv�

Me: No. He didn�t.

Mom: I only left him in the car for seven minutes! Seven!

Me: �

Mom: Damn dog. He took a shit in my car!

Me: �

Mom: I mean, seven minutes, and he shits in my car! I was so pissed off I�stop laughing!

Me: I�m sorry, buy I can�t! Hee!

Mom: And then I took him to the groomer�s, and of course he got so nervous that he started lifting his leg all over the place�

Me: Oh. No.

Mom: Damn dog peed in my shoe.

Me: �

Mom: So now you see why I have to kill him�stop laughing!

Me: Mom, he PEED in your SHOE. I can�t stop laughing.

Mom: I�m so mad at him right now, I can�t even look at him.

Me: Poor dog.

Mom: Poor DOG?? He shit in my car! He defecated on my person! His furry little canine number is up, I�ll tell you what, and he deserves what�s coming! Poor ME, is more like.

Me: �I love you again, Mom.

Mom: Oh, shut up.

Someone Got Here By Searching For: hot suburban moms I�m Watching: North Shore, which just got 100% better, simply by promising that Shannen Doherty is joining the cast in September. And: Orson Welles�s Touch of Evil for the first time, and it was pretty damn good.

A Year Ago, I Said:

Someone bring me a glass of wine, or shoot me in the face. Or both. Although, if it�s all the same to you, I think I�d prefer the wine. Unless it�s Chablis.

In Which Karma Bitch-Slaps Our Hero
8-10-2003

� 2005 by Dr. No, all rights reserved; you break it, you buy it.



Keep abreast of the progress in my global conquest! Sign up here and get notified when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


my last adventure: The Boston Margarita Party

my next adventure: By the Power of Castle Numbskull

� look around �
my brilliant new plan
my fiendish archives
contact me
guestbook
random genius
landlord
dancing brave
go fug yourself
gwentropy
knee deep in the hoopla
may day
mister zero
rusty nail
so that happened
ultratart
my decorator
check out the news