� Memoirs of an Evil Genius �
Conquering the World, One Martini at a Time

� Miss Behavior �
2:42 p.m., 2005-10-11

First of all, Kelly Preston needs to just shut the hell right up. I mean, if not for this latest bullshit about how Katie Holmes should give birth to her alleged "baby" (and, please - I�ve probably been about as pregnant as Katie Holmes is right now) in silence, then for the myriad other asinine things she�s said recently. Such as when she and Kirstie "Heroin And Crack Are Equivalent To Prozac" Alley wrote that letter to the FDA decrying the use of mood stabilizers across the board based on questionable and one-sided "research". Stupid people with publicists are a scary thing, indeed.

On a somewhat unrelated note, you�ll all be glad to know that Oprah had a rep from Herm�s on her show, and the corporation has officially apologized for not letting her shop, so La Winfrey has officially decided that we�re all allowed to go back and buy Birkin bags! Isn�t that GREAT NEWS!!! Oprah�s letting us shop again, y�all! The long, national nightmare is over! I can�t decide if the most deplorable aspect of this whole story is that the rep actually apologized for someone not knowing who Oprah was on sight (unforgivable!) or that we�re expected to believe that this story made national headlines because some glorified salesclerk didn�t say "please" or "thank you" to the Queen of Self Improvement. If you believe that, I�ve got a "baby" you might want to adopt. Maybe the worst part is that there are people out there actually willing to pay the unholy prices for those Birkin bags in the first place, enough that they even have a choice to boycott them. That boggles the mind.

But anyway, leave us discuss something else. For example, today is my last day on the show I�ve been working. This was my shortest assignment yet (sadly not including my network-obviated stint on The Most Awesome Show Ever), and although the money has been the best yet, I�m not terribly sorry to leave. The subjects of this particular show routinely engage in some of the most uninformed political discourse I�ve ever had the aggravating necessity to sit through without being able to jump in, and I find myself constantly screaming statistics at my monitor and saying things like, "Germany DOES TOO have a Constitution, dipshit!"

Also, and I�ve kind of been meaning to get around to airing my grievances on this topic for a while now, there are a lot rather rude-ass people over here. And I�m not really that hard to please on the politeness front � I don�t have any stringent or inflexible beliefs about door opening or who needs to stand up when whomever enters the room, or who needs to get the hell out of my chair or stop talking to me, but I hold certain things to be self-evident. To wit: loud, loud, loud discussions about "slapping that chick�s [slang for �vagina�]" are inappropriate for an office setting, as is hollering across said office to tell a female coworker about the sexual fantasy you had the night before in which she was heavily featured. That this all goes on not ten feet from where I sit is just icing on the sexist cake.

Beyond just the rudeness that is actually assailable in court, there is also your average, more insidiously subtle misbehavior. There�s this one woman, for example, whose name I do not know � but just grabbing a name out of the air, let�s call her Self-Centered Bitch � who won�t even deign to speak to me, so lowly is my position with the company. She can neither be taxed to smile at me when I bid her hello in the morning, nor move her sorry ass when I�m trying to get past her into the kitchen. Speaking of the kitchen, she also cannot apparently be enticed to share space in front of the fridge, or close it after she�s both a) already done with it, and b) already LEFT THE ROOM, having swung the door open so wide it�s blocking the other entrance, despite having seen me waiting patiently on its other side for to come in. I mean, there�s being careless, and then there�s making a concentrated effort to spite someone you don�t even know. Also, she looks like a bitch.

Anyway, that�s what�s been on my mind for the past month or so, and I�m glad to have finally gotten it off my chest.

Someone Got Here By Searching For: "breathing in mildew" I�m Watching: Desperate Housewives, and feeling even less involved than I did last season. I mean, I love me some Alfre Woodard, but�what? I�m Reading: Holy Fools, by Joanne Harris, and it bears a very, very close resemblance so far to the plot of Chocolat

A Year Ago, I Said:

Funny how life works sometimes. A week ago, I was settling in for what I expected to be a lengthy period of unemployment, interspersed here and there with bouts of hysteria and panhandling, and instead I am sitting at a desk at a new job.

Ch-Ch-Changes
10-11-2004

� 2005 by Dr. No, all rights reserved; you break it, you buy it.



Keep abreast of the progress in my global conquest! Sign up here and get notified when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


my last adventure: Time For Love and Not Much Else

my next adventure: Up Yours, Lohan!

� look around �
my brilliant new plan
my fiendish archives
contact me
guestbook
random genius
landlord
dancing brave
go fug yourself
gwentropy
knee deep in the hoopla
may day
mister zero
rusty nail
so that happened
ultratart
my decorator
check out the news