� Memoirs of an Evil Genius �
Conquering the World, One Martini at a Time

� All Play and No Work Makes Me Awesome �
11:52 p.m., 2005-02-09

Day Five of Unemployment, and so far it�s awesome. I mean, I know I shouldn�t really say that�and I am looking for a job, honest�but being without any professional obligations or responsibilities totally agrees with me. Of course, it�s easy to say that now, when my absence from the work force has basically amounted to the equivalent of a week�s vacation. In another week, when the cold reality of my monetary influx having ceased sets in like a bad case of whatever those guys had in 28 Days Later, I�ll be stricken with a paralyzing fear for my future. But right now? Awesome.

I�ve had a lot of nervous energy the last two days, so I�ve already vacuumed my room, washed my sheets, scrubbed the bathroom, and baked a white chocolate banana bread pudding, which, let me just say that when I peel back the cellophane? Angels sing. It�s like the Excalibur of desserts, I�m not even kidding. With the power of this white chocolate banana bread pudding, I could bring nations to their knees. And while they were down there, I�d ask politely for them to scrub the kitchen floor, because I haven�t gotten around to doing that yet. Maybe tomorrow.

Other things I did included buying a birthday present for Pussy Galore�s daughter and sending it out through the mail�and waiting in line at the post office still has all the same old charms, I can tell you. Like, cram it, lady, and get the hell in the back of the line where you belong. You�re not going to jump ahead of all twenty-five of us because you �just have to buy stamps� or �just have to buy an envelope� or some such damn thing. And we�re not going to feel sorry for you when you storm out in a huff because the guy behind the window tells you to get bent, either. Probably we�re going to trip you. Although you can�t prove that I didn�t just accidentally have my foot out there like I said I did. Nyah.

Yet another thing I did was finally start downloading music onto my hard drive! I managed to get four different songs before, in a stroke of genius that I wish was far more uncommon for me, I somehow managed to completely cripple the software for said activity. I have no idea what happened. I�d been playing with the thing for a solid week, and then yesterday, out of the blue, I start it up and says it�s installing some kind of something or other. And of course, I haven�t asked it to install anything, and I�m worried it�s spontaneously buying itself some kind of upgrade or whatever, since my credit card number is on file for the whole �downloading music� thing, so I cancel the installation, and then whenever I try to initialize the software, it tells me that it�s missing some key component, and I need to reinstall the whole thing all over again. You LIE, machine! WHO ARE YOU WORKING FOR?

Another thing I�ve been doing to entertain myself is calling Domino repeatedly and leaving the two-second clip from that Family Guy episode where they spoof School House Rock by having those ladies and that conductor sing �Vagina Junction, What�s Your Function?� in the sex ed. class on her voice mail. I mean, I leave the clip on her voice mail. Not that the sex ed. class was on her voice mail. Wouldn�t that be awkward.

I�m a little irritated, though, because my VCR is acting a little ornery. And yes, I said �VCR�! We can�t all have TiVo, people. Anyway, since I am single-handedly keeping all VCR makers and sellers in the world in business (I figure it�s just me and some old lady in rural Missouri, but she probably only uses her machine to tape the Home Shopping Network while she�s at church, so there�s almost no wear on it at all, and thusly, she hardly counts), you would think I would be given the absolute top of the line merchandise, here. Of course, I bought the VCR at the same time that I got my old computer, which by the modifier �old� you can see that I have since junked it, so where exactly is the surprise in the fact that everything I record now plays back looking like it was filmed through a prism during an eclipse? Anyway, I need a new one.

So in any case, I�ve gotten many a duck in the row over the last five weekdays of me being unemployed, but there are still more to go, and I�m going to need money sooner or later. However, I�m going out of town next week. I�ll try to update before I go, but just in case I don�t? I hope y�all are keeping yourselves busy too. Remember: idle hands are the devil�s playground. And a really crappy movie.

Someone Got Here By Searching For: leather catsuit I�m Watching: I Confess. Montgomery Clift was very pretty, but that movie didn�t make a whole lot of sense to me in many ways. And: Lost and Alias. Or, I will be, just as soon as I�m done updating.

� 2005 by Dr. No, all rights reserved; you break it, you buy it.



Keep abreast of the progress in my global conquest! Sign up here and get notified when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


my last adventure: Drunk and Jobless

my next adventure: Smell Ya Later!

� look around �
my brilliant new plan
my fiendish archives
contact me
guestbook
random genius
landlord
dancing brave
go fug yourself
gwentropy
knee deep in the hoopla
may day
mister zero
rusty nail
so that happened
ultratart
my decorator
check out the news